MIMM: Obsession

Hello blog lovers!

I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend!
image

It’s Marvelous in my Monday hosted by the lovely Katie.
I know we enjoyed it over here. We were pretty lazy yesterday other then a nice long walk on the beach in the afternoon.

image

It was finally sunny out for once, this past week has been gloomy, cold and rainy.

Other then the walk, our weekend was pretty consumed by our latest obsession.

image

Has anyone ever seen this show? Addicting!! A friend of mine told me how awesome it is and was shocked that I’ve never seen it before.  Well needless to say he was right and the hubby and I are really enjoying it. We are already half way through season 2. If you have Netflix I highly recommend checking this series out.

Along with a leisure Sunday of watching Lost, I decided to do a little baking after reading a post on Ashley’s website. Healthy Banana Bread! I love a good banana bread recipe and it just so happened I was planning to make some soon. So seeing this recipe on Sunday morning sparked my interest and it turned out wonderfully. We demolished that bread in no time.

image

That’s just a mini loaf I made to test out new mini loaf pan’s I received for Christmas, but I also made a full sized loaf. I love topping banana bread with my favorite peanut butter. White Chocolate Wonderful by PB&Co. Sooo delicious!

-Any shows that you are obsessed with?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to MIMM: Obsession

  1. YES! LOST is amazing! We have all the seasons, we started watching it from season one 2 years ago and finished it so fast! We were obsessed too! Great show! You will keep loving it too!

    Happy Monday!

  2. Karey at Nutty About Health says:

    My husband & I loved LOST! Good show. I love Dexter… think that’s my fav show. 🙂
    Oh, & I love me some Peanut Butter & Co! Yum!
    Happy Monday!

  3. I’ve actually never seen Lost before. Right now my husband and I are ridiculously addicted to Scandal. So good!

  4. i’ve heard so much about Lost – i should probably start watching! this is going to sound SO dorky but i am *obsessed* with Fraiser lol ..also love Sister Wives and (old school) Office episodes!

Leave a Reply

