Beauty and Fashion Fav’s

Hello Blog Lovers! Happy Sunday!

I hope everyone has been having a fabulous weekend.  I definitely enjoyed my Saturday, I had work until 2:30, but then Fritz and I went to Target where I nabbed this baby for 70% off!

image

Tracy Reese shirt for Target

I had been pining over it, but $79.99 is not a price that comes to mind when I’m shopping at target and go to look at a price tag.  However,  thanks to many of you in the twitterverse informing everyone about the neiman marcus line now being 70%, I was able to purchase this gorgeous shirt for only $24.98.  Much more reasonable and a price I’m comfortable spending while shopping at Target.  I think the shirt is so beautiful and unique.  I can’t wait to wear it.

I wanted to share a few other items I’ve gotten lately that I love and am obsessed with.

image

I got this watch for Christmas from the hubby and it is lovely.  I love the rose gold look, I feel like it’s so feminine and pretty. It makes me smile everytime I look down at my wrist and see it.

image

I really enjoy doing my eyemakeup and urban decay has the best eyeshadows. I got the original Naked palette for Valentine’s day last year, so I decided the Naked 2 palette would be great to have since I was beginning to use up a lot of Naked 1.  The colors are so pretty and the quality is great. It will last you a really long time so I feel like the price justifies itself.

image

image

I got a Sephora giftcard for Christmas as well and I really wanted this Hello Kitty mirror.  I noticed it a few weeks back, but didn’t end up purchasing it.  When I went to Sephora to use my gift card I ended up finding it on discount for only $17, marked down from $36. Score! I curl my hair a lot and usually use a compact mirror to check and make sure I curled the back of my head properly. I strained to be able to tell, but now with this hand mirror I can see much better. Plus it’s an adorable Hello Kitty design. A win win in my book.

I really enjoy makeup and fashion so I will continue to show my favorite items I use the most each week. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend!

-Whats your favorite beauty item that you use most often?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty and Fashion Fav’s

  1. i love that watch! ♥ i love things that are super-feminine/delicate.. and omg $78 at target? i know i haven’t shopped there in a while but *wow* that is not what i think of when i think of target! that shirt is gorg tho so i’m glad u were able to nab it on sale 🙂

    • Yeah I would never spend the full retail on the shirt, but I definitely love it for the price I got it at. Usually Target items aren’t that exspensive, it was a special line of clothes that top designers made for Target. Target does have cute affordable clothes most of the time, haha. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

