Friday Favorites

Hello Blog Lovers!!

Happy Friday to you!

I hope everyone has had a fabulous first week of 2013. I know mine has been great.  It would have been better if the weather wasn’t so darn gloomy and cold though.  I moved to Texas to be warm, hmph.  In the seven years I’ve lived here I can’t remember it being this cold and gloomy for this many days in a row. 

Well no reason to sulk.  Life is still wonderful.   Here is a rundown of some of the things I’ve been loving this week.

image

My red Starbucks cup I purchased over the holidays is my favorite to drink coffee from.  It is short and wide and that’s the way I like my mugs.

image

Sadly the Pumpkin sauce at Starbucks is discontinued until this fall. I enjoyed my last pumpkin misto over a week ago and this is my alternative.  Its definitely good, not Starbucks good, but tasty. I plan to purchase Torani pumpkin sauce online this week as I’ve read reviews online saying it’s very similar to the sauce Starbucks uses.

image

This has been my favorite salad dressing over the last few weeks.  I can’t get enough.  I seem to always be drawn to the dressing from this brand, maple grove. They have the best salad dressing I’ve ever tasted and I highly recommend it.

image

The cold weather lately means lots of cocoa.  I like this kind because it’s only 20 calories and that means I can add lots of marshmallows and I don’t feel as guilty, haha. It honestly doesn’t taste bad either.

-What are some of the things you’ve been loving this week?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Favorites

  1. Alisha says:

    How cold is it there in Texas? We’re clocking in at 25 here in Ohio! 😉

Leave a Reply

