Anxiously Awaiting…..

Hello Blog Lovers! 

It is cold and gloomy in normally sunny Texas. Yes I said Texas. Since I haven’t blogged in such a long time, some of you may remember me mentioning moving to Arizona.  Well that DID happen, but it’s a long story for another time. Ultimately we decided to move back to good old Corpus Christi, Texas and we couldn’t be happier. I got my old job back, I’m going to Texas A&M-Corpus Christi again, and the thing I’m most excited for, we are having our first home built!

I can’t tell you how excited I am for the house to be finished! It already seems like it’s been a long process, but they’ve barely only begun building. I plan to keep you all updated with the progress here on the blog, but for today I’ll tell you what I do know about our future home.

It’s going to be a 3 bedroom, 2 bath with an extra front room that I’ve been calling the library.  I plan to shelve all of my books in there as well as set up my desk and computer. So a library/office if you will.

The home is going to be a little over 1, 600 square feet, which is the perfect amount of space for us and our three dogs.

All of the main interior aspects of the house have already been chosen, the cabinets, counter tops, wall color, tile, carpet, etc.

image

This is the stone they will be using

image

Granite Countertops

We had to pay extra, but I wanted an extra special door which I’m so excited about.

image

Gorgeous, right? It’s going to be stained a darker color then that, but you get the idea.

The thing I’m a bit skeptical about is the color we chose (or should I say Fritz) wanted for the outside of the house. The main color is going to be an avocado green and the accent color dark brown. He suckered me into this by saying it would make our house stand out compared to every other house on the street, that are tan. That sold me. Well that and I saw an avocado house and it looked pretty nice, haha.

image

Green house that I liked

Overall, I am just beyond excited to be having this home built. It’s looking as though it will be completed in May, so I’ll be giving lots more updates over the next few months.

The other thing I’m most excited about is our special bathroom sinks I ordered for us. I’ll show you those in another post though;)

As of now this is the progress that has been completed on our house.

image

So as you can see, we have a ways to go!  Can’t wait to share more updates with you all in the future!

Anyone have anything special happening in the near future they are looking forward to?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anxiously Awaiting…..

  1. Hey love! Hope you had happy holidays!

    CONGRATS!! So exciting about the house! I know it will be beautiful and can’t wait to see when its complete! So happy for you guys!! So many good things happening for you, makes me happy!

  2. Alisha says:

    Congrats on the new home! Exciting times!

Leave a Reply

