Books Ive Read 2012

I wanted to start the new year off by posting a list of all the books I read in 2012. I had a goal to read a book a week, unfortunately that didn’t happen. Im nit going to attempt to make a goal like that this year because I’ll be to busy with school to achieve it.

Books Ive Read 2012
Safe Haven: Nicholas Sparks
The hunger games: Suzanne Collins
Catching fire: Suzanne Collins
Mockingjay: Suzanne Collins
Pretty littles Secrets: Sara Shepard
Ive got you number : Sophie Kinsella
Delirium: Lauren Oliver
Divergent: Veronica Roth
Before I fall: Lauren Oliver
Wither: Lauren DeStefano
The Mazerunner: James Dashner
The Scorch Trials: James Dashner
The Death Cure: James Dashner
Pandemonium: Lauren Oliver
Fever: Lauren DeStefano
Matched: Ally Condie
Crossed: Ally Condie
Insurgent: Veronica Roth
Still missing : Chevy Stevens
Never knowing : Chevy Stevens
Fifty shades of grey: E.L James
Fifty shades darker: E.L James
Fifty shades freed: E.L James
Gone Girl: Gillian Flynn
Where We belong: Emily Giffin
Thirteen reasons why : Jay Ashner
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
The Evolution of Mara Dyer
Seriously..I’m kidding : Ellen Degeneres

29 books! Go me!
There were also a few books that I read quite a bit of and then got bored and didn’t finish them. I read over a 100 pages in these books, but they just ultimately didn’t hold my interest.

Uglies: Scott Westerfeld
Miss Peregrine’s school for Peculiar Children: Ransom Riggs
Dark Places: Gillian Flynn
Stunning: Sara Shepard (I own this book, but the pretty little liars series is getting stale)

My favorite book I read this past year would have to be, (its hard to really choose one), but I loved I’ve got your number by Sophie Kinsella. She is my second favorite author next to Nicholas Sparks and can basically do no wrong in my eyes.

Least favorite book was Seriously..I’m Kidding by Ellen Degeneres. I love Ellen, but she seriously was kidding, that book was a complete joke! I would have been mad if I paid money for it, luckily I only borrowed it from my local library.

I’m currently reading Bed Rest by Sarah Bilston and its super cute. My sister bought it for me for Christmas and I’m really enjoying it. She also bought me The Help which I plan to read next.

Heres to a wonderful 2013 of reading!!
What was your favorite and least favorite book you read in 2012.
-Any recommendations for me to read?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

