MIMM: Birthday

Hello lovely people!!
I’m bringing you all another addition of MIMM courtesy of Katie
image

It was my birthday yesterday and it was most definately marvelous! Who doesn’t love their birthday? Gift’s, good food, and my husband being extra nice to me just because it’s MY birthday. Love it!
In the morning my hubby woke me up and said to get ready because there was a suprise place he wanted to take me to.
I had no clue and was very curious and excited.
The secret destination ended up being The Phoenix Zoo!
I absolutely love Zoo’s and since we only recently moved to Arizona we haven’t been to that particular one yet. We saw some amazing animal’s and my favorite part was the monkey village that featured 16 squirrel monkey’s and they were oh so cute.

image

This type of exhibit is the only one of it’s kind in all of the united states. The monkey’s were so close! I could not get over how cute they were and super active as well.
Dinner was attended at my favorite restaurant The Cheesecake Factory.

image

Me and the Hubby, Fritz.

image

Delicious dinner, I had the Skinnylicious Grilled Salmon. Sooo good.
I enjoyed a strawberry martini with my meal as well.
Dessert was cheesecake of course!
We got two slices to share for the table since it wasn’t just Fritz and I. Fritz’s dad and his girlfriend joined us as well and they were great company.

image

White Chocolate Macademia Nut Cheesecake. I had never had this kind before and it was out of this world.

image

Tiramisu Cheesecake
I thought I would like this one more, but I actually wasn’t a fan. Fritz’s dad pretty much demolished this one on his own.
Overall I had a birthday that was super special and wonderful.

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MIMM: Birthday

  1. Kammie says:

    Happy birthday!! Looks like fun; awesome picture of the monkey 😛 and those cheesecakes look heart-stoppingly good! Oh calories.

  2. How fun!!! Happy Birthday girl! July birthdays are the best!!

  3. jessie says:

    Happy Birthday!! What a sweet birthday surprises. I absolutely love zoos too. That little monkey looks adorablee!!! Glad you had such a wonderful day, you deserved it 🙂

  4. justjac says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! You guys look really happy….and i love your shirt! *and the CF lol*

    I have to check out that zoo! my fave zoo animals are always the gorillas :]

Leave a Reply

