WIAW: Yum

I had nothing clever to say for my post title. 
I just got done watching Wanderlust and it was hilarious. My favorite show of all time is F.R.I.E.N.D.S so anything starring Jennifer Aniston and Paul Rudd is a win to me.  I have truly been slacking on my blog lately and I feel awful about that, but truthfully I have had nothing interesting to write about.

image

I enjoy my WIAW post the most of any, so I never miss.  I really enjoy reading these type of posts as well so I guess that’s where the joy of writing them comes in. 
I haven’t eaten anything to amazing lately, but I will say I have a serious obsession for sweet potatoes.

image

Yum!

image

A delicious wrap filled with Turkey, tomato, spinach and avocado, hello yum!

image

Sushi!! I found a sushi place near my house that is awesome! I got two rolls for 8.95 which is a total score. I was expecting the sushi to be mediocre at best for this price, but it was super yummy!

image

Berries in a bowl with cool whip free! I have been enjoying lots of bowls of berrries in this hot Arizona heat. So refreshing and delicious.

image

This is a bowl filled with, banana, strawberries, blueberries, pb2 and cool whip free topped with chocolate syrup, hello yum in my mouth.

image

A salad that was sooooo yummy that words may not describe. I make THE best salads ( in my opinion) no joke and this one was no exception.
Love salads, sweet potato’s and popchips this week. Can’t get enough! I have had the cheddar and bbq flavor popchips and they are both winner’s in my book!
I hope you all are having a yummolicious Wednesday!
– What is something you are obsessed with this week?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIAW: Yum

  1. Funny that you started off this post with FRIENDS, I was just thinking that I wanted to watch some episodes. I have the entire series on DVD and have seen every single episode. Sorry that this comment has nothing to do with your post other than that, but I’ll end it by saying:

    PIVOT!

  2. Brittany says:

    I love Friends. I watch it every night to help me wind down and go to bed!

  3. justjac says:

    It’s funny – I just found your blog and also just recently relocated to Scottsdale, from Seattle! I have been adjusting to this heat too!!- and find one thing that I love and is so refreshing: unsweetened iced tea with a splash of light lemonade, an arnold palmer if you will…

    BUT I do miss my sushi, being a Seattle girl and all! I neeeed your rec’s from where that great (and cheap!) sushi came from!!

    Hope you are enjoying Scottsdale so far!!

    take care xxo :]

Leave a Reply

