WIAW: New Found Love’s

Good Morning fellow blogger’s! Today I wanted to share with you some of the newest item’s I have been enjoying lately.  It’s WIAW and I have slacked a bit on remembering to photograph my meals, so instead I decided to show you some of my new found food love’s since I’ve moved to Arizona.

image

As always WIAW is hosted by Jen and you can learn more about this weekly blog post at her site.
My first new food find is something I have been wanting to try for a long time because I have seen it on countless other’s blogs, bit it has always been out of reach for me since I didn’t have a trader joe’s near me.

image

The Trader Joe’s cookie butter is definately everything I hoped it would be. So yummy and delicious. I had some on a bagel thin the other day and it was just great.
I’m so excited that I live near a Trader Joe’s now because there are so many other thing’s I want to try, but this was just my first purchase for now.

image

I found these at another new to me grocery store called Fresh and Easy. I was looking for a high protein salad topper and these fit the bill with 10g of protein per serving. I enjoyed the salty factor that they added to my fresh salad.

image

This was a total monster of a salad and was so colorful and fun to eat.

image

I am really liking these cheddar pop chips too. I heard of them before, but never thought to try them until now. I’m not much of a chip person usually, but I was feeling a bit adventurous and decided to give them a shot. Quite flavorful and tasty.

image

This baby has been dominating my dessert’s. I’m suprised at myself with how good I’ve done at not inhaling the entire quart in one sitting. I tend to have zero self control when it come’s to icecream and this stuff is out of this world delicious. Do yourself a favor and don’t buy it, haha.
-What is a new food you have tried this week and loved?
-What foods do you have no self control once you start eating them?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WIAW: New Found Love’s

  1. jessie says:

    Mmmm that oreo birthday blast sounds amazingggg but so addicting.. i want it!

    Last night @ my birthday dinner I finally tried edamame. It was delicious, and i cannot believe it’s taken me this long to try! What is wrong with me???

  2. Sarah Ohm says:

    I can never resist a custard tart, or coconut macaroons. They are like kryptonite to me for whatever reason! I just came across your blog and it’s great! You can check out my blog at mymostlyhealthylife.blogspot.com, if you enjoy feel free to follow by clicking ‘join this site’ directly on my blog! Thanks so much! Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

