MIMM: Catching up

Hello lovely blog readers! I need to get myself back into the groove of blogging. I have seriously been slacking hardcore. We are finally settled in to our new home and are even having some friend’s over this Friday night so I’m pretty excited about that.
Marvelous in my Monday is a wonderful weekly post hosted by the lovely Katie at healthydivaeats.

image

I’m really loving the Arizona life so far. We got to have Chiptole this which is something I haven’t had in over 3 years and have really missed it.

image

Burrito Bowl with chicken, black beans and brown rice. It hit the spot. Chiptole’s vinagrette is something marvelous as well. Yummy stuff!
Our wonderful home is something I’m finding marvelous right now. It came together nicely and I am super pleased.
image

image
image

I love our kitchen and living area! The kitchen is roomy and what I’ve been looking for in a kitchen for a long time.
I have a major obsession with this dessert combination right now.
image

It’s a wee bit dangerous because I love icecream soooo much so it’s hard for me to stop. I got breyer’s oreo birthday cake icecream and it is ahmazing. I topped it with a fiber one chocolate chip cookie brownie and it became heaven in a bowl.
Overall I have a lot of great thing’s going for me this monday. Life is really great so far here in Arizona. I will leave you all with a view of this little swimmer that I adore.
image

He love’s the new pool more then us I think;)
-What is Marvelous about your Monday?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to MIMM: Catching up

  1. Oh my god, I’m so jealous! I can’t wait to move near a Chipotle again–we’re moving to Clearwater, FL, either late August/very early September. I’m so excited to have good restaurants again–especially a Panera!

  2. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes says:

    Your house looks adorable! Where in Arizona?

  3. Your house looks so cozy and so warm! Love it! A home should look and feel like that!

    Awwww cute pup swimming! How sweet!

    Happy Monday love!

  4. jessie says:

    What an adorable home. LOVE your living room walls! I’m so happy the whole move to Arizona has been so easy (for the most part) and wonderful for you.

Leave a Reply

