WIAW: new home

Well hello blog lover’s! I have been away for a while and I am oh so sorry about that.  I have a good reason though because I have been a busy bee moving to Arizona.  It was a long and horrible drive, but we made it and I’m really loving our new home.
I’ve missed writing my daily post’s and what better way to get back into it then a WIAW post. My favorite! As alway’s thank you to Jen for hosting.

image

I’m a bit depressed because when I was preparing to type this post I realized the picture I took of my delicious yellowfin tuna salad from Pita Jungle, somehow didn’t take so I don’t have that to show you. It is a gorgeous salad and was so so delicious. The dressing was killer and I will definately be getting it again.
Breakfast

image

My first breakfast in my new house was a simple bowl of cereal since we don’t have many groceries yet. It’s a mix of pb cheerios and special k oat’s and honey, topped with strawberries and bananas and a bit of pb2. I use Silk original light milk which I recently discovered and am obsessed with.
Lunch
Well you already know from reading above I do not have a picture of my wonderful salad. It had pineapple, mango, strawberries and was topped with delicious yellowfin tuna. Yum!
Dinner

image

image

We ordered a spinach and feta artisan pizza from Domino’s and it really hit the spot. I attempted to recreate my salad from lunch with strawberries, pineapple and peach. It was pretty darn tasty.
Dessert

image

I was really in a fruit mood today!
I made myself a banana split with blue bunny double strawberry sugar free icecream. I also added a drizzle of sugar free chocolate syrup.
I’m really looking forward to this new chapter of my life and hope that Arizona will be good for us.
I know two little doggies that are already loving their new home.

image

We have two swimmer’s in the family. They are totally loving having a pool in their own backyard to enjoy. Fritz and I really like it too.
I hope you all have a great Wednesday!
-Anyone have a big move recently or anything change in your life?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW: new home

  1. Yay you’re here! Pita Jungle is my favorite!

  2. jessie says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that your drive went horrible girl.. but at least you’re finally home (and have an awesome pool in your backyard as well.. jealous). I can’t wait to see more pictures of your new place!

    -I recently, well about 2 months now moved to kuwait. It’s been a complete culture shock, but wonderful all at the same time (the reason behind my move is my latest blog post :))

Leave a Reply

