WIAW: Bagel Obsession

Hello lovely blog reader’s!
It’s getting down to the nitty gritty on moving. Have I started packing yet? Well you can probably guess, that’s a negative. I still have 8 days so that’s plenty of time right? I have the day off work tomorrow so I will most definately do SOME packing.
I don’t know what it is, but I have had a serious obsession with bagel thin’s lately.  I just feel like they are so versatile and I can use them for meal’s and snack’s.
For this installment of WIAW I will highlight my bagel meal’s this past week.

image

For those of you who may not know WIAW is a weekly blog post hosted by Jen at peasandcrayon’s.  Many food blogger’s write this post and I enjoy writing it and reading other’s each week.
Breakfast

image

This is a whole wheat bagel thin with a smear of strawberry jelly, turkey and scrambled egg white’s. I love the sweet and savory combo. On the side I enjoyed fresh fruit.
Lunch

image

This is another bagel thin topped with spinach, turkey, apple, tomato, onion and a bit of chiptole mayo.  I enjoyed some fresh fruit and carrots as well.
Snack

image

Bagel thin madness! I told you! Banana and peanut butter is my favorite combo, so I’m always incorporating it into my daily diet. 
Dinner

image

Now this isn’t a bagel thin, but it is a pita. I made another pita pizza and it was oh so yummy.  I used ragu sauce, spinach, velveeta cheese, deli chicken and pineapple.
I haven’t eaten any of this yet, but I just had to share a pic of this gift a customer brought me since I’m moving.

image

Godiva chocolate bars! She was soooo sweet, and she read my mind on dark chocolate, it’s my favorite. I will be breaking into these bad boy’s sometime today.
I hope you enjoy your Wednesday!
-What have you been enjoying lately to eat? Any recurring obsession’s?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WIAW: Bagel Obsession

  1. Hi, I’m Marcie I saw your blog on arizona bloggers network. I couldn’t help but smile when reading this post about bagels. My husband loves bagels, and I’m sure he would eat them for every meal of the day too. I like your blog!
    thanks, Marcie

  2. Hi, I\’m Marcie I saw your blog on arizona bloggers network. I couldn\’t help but smile when reading this post about bagels. My husband loves bagels, and I\’m sure he would eat them for every meal of the day too. I like your blog!
    thanks, Marcie

Leave a Reply

