Lonely, but Hanging in

Hello my lovely reader’s! I am coping with the absence of my wonderful hubby better then I thought I would.  The extra time to myself has been somewhat nice, but I know the feeling won’t last long. I’m sure by early next week I will be cussing people out with my fury of lonelyness. Other’s happiness will disgust me, smiling couple’s will make me want to punch their face’s in, you get the picture.
I just have to remind myself of the fact that in two short week’s we will be reunited and moving into a new home in Scottsdale. I am beyond excited for this big life change. It’s a positive thing and I feel it will only bring us joy.  The world is our oyster now.
Since Fritz has been gone I’ve had nobody to bake cookies for each night, so last night I got the itch to bake and made some for myself. I ate every last one and loved every bite. It’s soooo funny that I got the craving because I never eat them when I bake for Fritz. I thought I would eat healthier without Fritz around, but obviously that isn’t happening. Haha

image

I used reese’s pb chips and some regular chocolate chips too. Sooo good.
I got takeout sushi from my favorite place as well and it hit the spot.

image

The roll had salmon and avocado on the outside and crab and cream cheese on the inside. Complete Heaven.
A solo fro yo date also has happened already.

image

PB fro yo with reese’s pieces, chocolate chips, butterfinger, and m&m. Delicious! Single fro yo date’s will be happening often these next two week’s. I am obsessed with fro yo.
This morning I gave a new coffee shop a try.  To bad I waited untill now because this place was amazing.

image

How cute and neat is the top of my latte? I was in awe when I saw them pouring my drink and it turned into a pretty heart. It tasted delicious to boot, which made it all the better. A skim latte with sugar free vanilla and hazelnut. I will definately be back before I move. The coffee shop is called Coffee Wave’s and they even have Gelato which I’ve never had, but alway’s wanted to try. I scoped out a Nutella flavored one that I have my eye on.  I plan to try it very soon.
I hope you all have a fabulous weekend.  I know I plan to. Even though I work all weekend I still like to make the most of my day’s. 

– Do you have fun plan’s for the weekend?
-How do you keep yourself occupied when your Significant Other is away?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

