Thursday Fav’s!

I love my Thursday Fav’s post each week! Why wouldn’t I, it’s my favorite thing’s of the week. I am getting more and more excited about the big move to Arizona, unfortunately moving involves packing. Ugh, I dread packing like the plague. We are hiring people to move all of our stuff into the uhaul, I wish I could hire someone to pack and organize all of our stuff too. I’m sure I could, but that seem’s a bit excessive. Anyway on the Fav’s list!
1. June Birchbox
image
This is the second month I’ve received a Birchbox and I’m really loving it. I’m most excited to try one product inparticular, the Stila One Step Bronze because I am so pale. Hopefully it works miracle’s for me. Anytime I can get an exspensive product for 10 buck’s is a win in my book.
2. Salmon
image

This picture really isn’t the best picture, but my dinner last night was so good. I broiled this for 12 minutes in the oven after marinating it in a mixture of soy sauce, rice vinegar and brown sugar for about 10 minutes. It was perfection.
3. PB Banana Oatmeal
image

This is the recipe I have been wanting to tell you about. I am obsessed.
1/2 cup oats
1 banana
2/3 cup water
1/2 cup milk
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
2 tsp flax seed
1 tbsp pb of choice (for the top)

1. Combine oats, water, milk, and flax seed in a pot on the stove and bring to a boil
2. Mash 1/2 the banana and stir into the pot. Cut the other 1/2 into slices and save for the top of your oats.
3. Turn the stove down to low and stir in the protein powder. Continue stirring for about 2 minutes and then remove pot from heat.
4. Top your oats with the slices of banana and the pb of your choice.
I usually use pb2 since it’s easier more liquidy and easier to pour. When I’m out of PB2 I mix Pb together with a tiny amount of milk, microwave for 8 seconds and then stir together to make it easier to pour on top of my oats.

My list of fav’s us pretty short this week, but I hope you enjoy the recipe! Have a great Thursday!
-What are some of your favorite thing’s this week?
-Do you have any big changes coming up in your life soon?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thursday Fav’s!

  1. I haven’t gotten my June birchbox this month but now you have me all excited!!! haha I hope mine is good 🙂

    Hmm favorite thing for the week? Tomorrow I’m going to a happy hour at the art museum with a bunch of girls and blogger friends! I can’t wait!

  2. The birchbox I have seen on other blogs, looks really awesome! I might have to look into that!

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend girl!

    • You really should! It’s only $10 a month and you get good quality items in the box. That stila product they sent me was the full size and is worth like $35. Plus I think it’s always fun to get stuff in the mail!

Leave a Reply

