WIAW: On my Own

Hello fellow Blog Lover’s! You know what day it is! It’s WIAW hosted by Jen a peasandcrayons. I alway’s look forward to this post each week, writing it as well as reading everyone else’s. (Because I’m just that nosy on what other’s eat)

image

The next two week’s I will be on my own for meal’s so I want to try and be creative so I can have something special to look forward to. I definately plan on getting some delicious take out sushi at least a few times, but I want to cook for myself as well. My latest obsession is a recipe I will share with you all tomorrow. I can’t get enough of this stuff.
Breakfast

image

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal. It’s seriously to die. I have made it multiple times over the past week and I am loving it. I normally top it with PB2, but I’m currently out so this bowl is topped with White Chocolate Wonderful.

image

I have had this jar for quite some time now and it is definately on it’s last leg. I see an Overnight Oat’s breakfast in my near future:)
Lunch

image

An assorted fruit salad topped with some delicious deli turkey. My favorite go to lunch that never get’s old.
Dinner

image

This is a new meal for me. I bought some pita’s at the grocery store the other day with the idea of making myself a little pizza. It worked out perfectly and I really enjoyed it. I used a ragu sauce I had on hand, a slice of velveeta cheese, spinach, carrots and some deli chicken meat. I finished it off with a sprinkle of oregano. I cooked this little baby in the oven at 415° for 10 minutes and it was quite tasty. Score!
I also had some more carrots on the side and almond thin cracker’s
( not pictured )
Snack / Dessert

image

I also enjoyed a strawberry chobani as a dessert that I topped with strawberries, chocolate chips and a caramel rice cake for crunch.
It was an overall good day of eat’s. I plan to continue to fuel my body with some good food during my two week seperation from my hubby.
-What was the best thing you ate this week?
-Do you tend to eat healthier or worse when you aren’t around your significant other?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIAW: On my Own

  1. I definitely eat worse around my SO. He is really good about eating vegetables and healthy foods that I cook, but he also likes having beer or wine + dessert with dinner…so all the little indulgences add up over time!

  2. Jenna says:

    Those husbands are such bad influences lol! I try so hard to be good but my hubby is always trying to get me to eat something bad with him. It definitely makes it harder to stay on track!

    • My husband will always ask to go to a local pizza buffet he likes. I have to remind him how awful he always feels after eating there and then he changes his mind. He has no self control at buffets.

  3. I can’t say I have much input on the SO question, but get back to me in a few months and maybe I will 😉
    Oh and yes, White Chocolate Wonderful is pretty dang amazing!

  4. Kailey says:

    WCW Peanut Butter = love. Have you had the mighty maple? its to die for!

Leave a Reply

