Marvelous In My Monday #1

So Sorry that I have been M.I.A lately. I have been a bit busy lately and haven’t had the time to sit down and really make an effort to write.  Everytime I had a spare moment, I just didn’t feel inspired to write a post.
Katie over at healthydivaeats is hosting a new theme for Monday’s called Marvelous in my Monday. I have ton’s of thing’s going on that are making my Monday marvelous that I wanted to share with all of you.
It’s getting super close to the date of which I’ll be moving to Arizona. It still feel’s a bit strange that I will be leaving Texas. Even though I wasn’t born here, I have grown quite attached to this State and feel connected to it. Arizona will start a new chapter in our lives and I hope it only bring’s good things for us.
Fritz’s sister Alicia came to visit one last time before our big move. It was a good time once again and I’m so glad she has been able to spend this time with us. Fritz is leaving to head to Arizona tomorrow so now I shall be on my own for 2 weeks until he comes back to help me move. It’s going to be pretty lonely around here, but I guess I’ll have plenty of time to write blog post’s and work on my fitness which is marvelous in itself.

image

I finished Fever yesterday and I was pleased with it overall. It wasn’t an epic book by any mean’s, but it was a solid sequel to Wither and I enjoyed reading it. I won’t be writing a review on it, just know if you like Wither by Lauren Destefano, then you will enjoy this sequel. If you have never read Wither check it out sometime. If you like dystopian novel’s at all then these will be right up your alley.

image

While I was reading Fever, Fritz and Alicia felt that I needed my feet buried.

image

I snapped this picture before Fritz and Alicia headed out to play in the wave’s.

image

I have consistly been enjoying this same breakfast for the past three days. I am now out of bagel’s so the streak will end today, but it was delicious each time. Cinnamon raisin bagel thin topped with cinnamon raisin swirl pb and banana, scrambled egg whites with ketchup and turkey and egg on the other side of the bagel that I dip in maple syrup. Awesomely delicious.
I hope you are all having a marvelous Monday and I will talk to you all very soon!!
-What js marvelous about your day?
-What are you looking forward to this week?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Marvelous In My Monday #1

  1. When I love a meal I will get on a kick of eating the same thing non stop!

    Yay for the big move soon, all will go well! ❤

Leave a Reply

