WIAW: Snack Time

Hello blog lover’s!! You know what day it is! WIAW! This month featured What I ate Wednesday’s are all about snacking.

image

Who doesn’t love to snack right? I know I do.  I alway’s try to snack smart, but we all know that doesn’t always work out how we plan. I try to make the most sensible choice on a daily basis, but it never hurts to veer off course every now and then. What’s life without some indulgent treat’s in the mix?

image

A bagel with pb and banana is one of my go to snack’s. I also enjoy pb2 on a banana. And as pictured above, I sometime’s enjoy them at the exact same time.

image

image

Fro yo is a snack right? I will go ahead and enter it into the snack category because for me it is. I will never get sick of Frozen Yogurt.

image

Larabar’s are awesome and I really love Lunabar’s too. I haven’t had a Lunabar in quite a while, so that need’s to change soon.

image

Yogurt is a great snack and chobani is my absolute favorite. I love the endless possibilities for toppings. Fresh fruit and granola are my go to favorite’s.
– What are some of your favorite sensible snack’s?
– What are some of your favorite not so sensible snack’s?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIAW: Snack Time

  1. Frozen yogurt is the best snack created 🙂

  2. Kailey says:

    I actually hate to snack, but a little frozen yogurt between meals is never un-welcomed 😉

  3. suzriley1 says:

    If you haven’t tried the chocolate dipped coconut Luna bar, it is a MUST! Love them!!

    I also like almond butter spread on top of a rice cake for a healthy treat.

  4. suzriley1 says:

    If you haven’t tried the chocolate dipped coconut Luna bar, it is a MUST!! So good!!

    I also like almond butter spread on top of a rice cake. Simple but tasty!

  5. I have greek yogurt pretty much every day and when I don’t… I feel as though something is missing from my day! haha
    Frozen yogurt with tons of delicious toppings is ALWAYS a good idea, plus it can be healthy depending on the toppings of course 🙂

  6. I need to get my froyo on- it’s been a while!

  7. I forgot all about my favorite Chobani flavor!

Leave a Reply

