Delightful Eats

Happy Monday Blog Lovers!
It’s the start of a new week everyone! What are you doing to make the best of it? I myself am hoping for the next few days to skid on by because Wednesday evening my sister-in-law is coming for one last visit before we move to Arizona. It’s bittersweet though because it being Monday also means only one more week until Fritz moves ahead of me and I’ll be left all by my lonesome until the end of the month. Bummer.
I have enjoyed some tasty eats and treats lately and just wanted to post a few pics to share with all of you.

image

My newest obsession: peanut butter banana oatmeal topped with cool whip. Hello yummyness. I have made this three times over the past week. I would have made it more, but I ran out of banana’s. Luckily I went grocery shopping today and will be back to making it again soon, until I grow tired of it which, will be never. I’ll post the recipe for you all tomorrow.

image

I found this in the back of my pantry so lonely and sad. I haven’t had one of these in months and I’d forgotten how tasty they are after being melted in the microwave for about 15 seconds. I paired it with some cool whip and I was in snack heaven.

image

The confetti cake blizzard from DQ was a definate addiction this week. I got it twice in one week. Since I have been trying to gain weight anyway I’ll say I’m not embarassed by this. However I won’t be going back again since the worker told me they would no longer be carrying it and plus the fact I got a tummy ache both time’s I ate it. No thank you. It is really tasty just not worth how I feel after eating it. Fritz got one too so it wasn’t just in my head.

image

This was a yummy little wrap I made for lunch one day with a la tortilla factory wrap, turkey and a slice of velveeta cheese. That cheese is ahmazing! Soooo delicious. I’m generally not a huge cheese person, but I can get on board with that cheese. Of course it was sold out at the grocery store this week. What are the odds right?

image

I got this beauty last night. It was gigantic and I enjoyed every morsel. Fro yo never gives me a tummy ache. I could no joke eat it every day and be a happy camper. My favorite frozen yogurt shop recently started carrying coffee flavored fro yo and oh boy is it good. The entire bottom half of my masterpiece is coffee flavor. I also included heath bar, butterfinger, m&m’s, chocolate sprinkles and cherries with some cheesecake and strawberry flavored yogurt. Holy yum!
-Did you have any foods you really enjoyed lately?
-Any big plans for the week?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delightful Eats

  1. Ellie says:

    Hi! 🙂 I agree that froyo is sooo good in the tummy! I have a sensitive stomach, and froyo always helps me digest better somehow. Perhaps it really does contain live cultures?

Leave a Reply

