Thursday Fav’s: Random Love

Happy Thursday my fellow Blog Lovers!! I hope this week has been good to you so far! Today’s Thursday Fav’s is a bit of Randomness. I wanted to share a few things of been loving lately as always on Thursday. I don’t really have a specific theme, just an array of picture’s of thing’s that make my life brighter.
1. Caribou Coffee

image

I have been wanting a full box of this yummyness ever since I got a sample of it when I first purchased my keurig. Finally last night my hubby took me to Target to get it. It’s more exspensive then the other Keurig Coffee’s, but I can see why because it is totally awesome.
2. Pretty Flowers at my Apartment

image

I snapped this picture when I was at the pool the other day. I see flowers like this all around my apartment complex and I think they are so gorgeous. I just love the vibrant color and shape of this flower. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe it’s a Hibiscus.
3.  My newest Martini Concoction

image

Three Olives is my favorite vodka brand. I used to alway’s get the cherry flavor and mix it with Coke Zero. When I stopped drinking soda all together I ventured out and tried some new flavors. I was loving the orange for a while, but this Loopy flavor intrigued me. I decided to give it a try and oh boy am I glad I did. It taste’s exactly like Fruit Loop’s cereal. Yum. What’s awesome about this vodka is that it tastes great as a fruity drink or a dessert drink. I enjoy both variations. When mixed with bailey’s and milk it is just like having a bowl of cereal, in a good way I promise! It also tastes great with pineapple and orange juice and a bit of peach schnapps. If you are an adventurous drinker give Loopy a try. You will be a happy camper.
4.  Spending time with Family

image

image

My sister-in-law Alicia has visited us twice within the last month and it has been wonderful having her. She is trying to visit as much as she can since Fritz and I are moving to Arizona in a month. We definately won’t get to see her as often anymore, currently she live’s 3 hour’s away soon it will be 18. That would be quite a long drive! Of course we can take a plane to visit ir vice versa, but that can get pricey.At least we will get to see her again in September for sure because she is getting married! Fritz and I are both in the wedding and couldn’t be happier for her.
5. Baking up a storm

image

I have featured some yummy treats over the past few day’s that I have been baking. I had a lot of fun lately getting to make dessert’s for Alicia and Fritz. I definately want to continue trying to bake more often because it really brings me a lot of joy.

Well that’s all I have for today friend’s. Hope you have a fabulous Thursday!
– What is something that made you smile this past week?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

