WIAW: Dining Out

Hello blog lovers!!
You know what day it is,WIAW!

image

What I ate Wednesday is a popular post in the blog world hosted by Jen over at peasandcrayons. I enjoy doing this post each week as well as reading other’s too. I don’t know why, but it really fasicinates me to see what other people eat. That may sound strange to some, but many of you I’m sure know what I mean.
Over the past few days Fritz’s sister has been visiting us. We had a great time playing Monopoly, going out to eat and playing a round of minigolf. The food shown below is a few of the different meals I enjoyed.
Breakfast

image

This was a simple combo bowl of cereal topped with strawberries and a few slices of banana. The cereal is half gluten free Rice Krispies and half Special K oats and honey. A winning combination.
Lunch

image

image

We went to a place called Mcallister’s Deli twice while Alicia was here and I got this same thing both times because it was simply delicious. Mcallister’s has a deal where you can choose two half portions of anything on the menu. I got half of an orange cranberry club, which was stellar. The crumbled applewood bacon really rocked on this sandwich. My other choice was a salad topped with grilled chicken, dried cranberries, almonds and tomato. I really enjoyed both of these and will definately be going back.
Dinner

image

For dinner one night we tried a new place called Scuttlebutt’s. I was excited because I really love sushi and this place had sushi as well as a full menu of foods that Fritz and his sister would like since they aren’t sushi fans. The sushi was quite good, but unfortunately our dining experience was absolutely horrible. My sushi didn’t come out until after Fritz and his Sister were already finished eating. I had to ask for a manager to get my food brought to the table. The waitress didn’t bother informing us that sushi takes much longer then the regular food. I was pretty upset by the time I got my food, but the manager atleast comped my meal. I really had high hopes for that place since I never get to have sushi unless I order takeout since Fritz hate’s it. Scuttlebutt’s could of been the perfect place for us since it had other options. I doubt we will return to Scuttlebutt’s because not only was our service terrible, but Fritz and Alicia’s food was too. Both of their meals were drenched in grease and totally unappealing. Sorry Scuttlebutt’s you get an F from the Bond Family.
Atleast our minigolf game after dinner was a blast and the horrible meal was quickly forgotten.
Dessert

image

I made these cookies last night with peanut butter m&m’s. Sooo yummy. I made a few batches of cookies over the past few days and we devoured them all along with the other treats I featured in my past few blog posts.
Overall we had a really great time while Alicia was here. I’m so happy she has been able to visit us so often lately since we will be moving to Arizona in a month now. Fritz is moving even sooner! It’s crazy to think I will no longer be living in Texas. But this won’t be the first big move in my life. I moved to Texas from Ohio when I graduated in 2005 and I don’t regret that decision at all. I love my life and wouldn’t change a thing.
I hope you all have a great Wednesday! Chat with you soon!
-Have you ever had a super horrible dining experience?
-Did you ever go back to that place?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIAW: Dining Out

  1. Yum, your photos are making me drool! Stumbled across you blog from Jen over at PB&Peppers and I love it! Keep up the great work 🙂

Leave a Reply

