Why Starbucks?

Hello Blog Lovers!!
I am truly devastated right now. I just found out my beloved Starbucks discontinued the sugarfree peppermint syrup. What is up with that Starbucks? How can you do this to me? We were tighter then Jennifer Aniston’s booty. I was completely sideswiped when I took a sip of my drink and was hit with a strong peppermint flavor. Needless to say the original peppermint syrup is waaay to strong for me. It literally tastes like straight up peppermint extract. Whoa.
image

Starbucks is still my lover though and when I called to ask them if the sugarfree peppermint was changed and heard the new’s of it’s demise, they were kind enough to offer me a free drink on my next visit. Yay, Starbucks you will always have my heart:)
Luckily I do have another drink I enjoy from there which is the skinny cinnamon dolce latte. I discovered my love for this drink two weeks ago when my Starbucks was out of sugarfree peppermint( at the time they didn’t know it was never going to be restocked).
So now I will still visit starbucks and enjoy a cinnamon dolce latte.
I do see me using my keurig more often in the future though.

image

I’m gaining a strong love for that baby plus it saves me moolah.

Have a Happy Friday my friends!!

-What is your favorite drink from Starbucks?
– Has something you really loved ever been discontinued?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Starbucks?

  1. jf says:

    I KNOW!!! Why did they do this to us? I totally wrote Stbx and begged for the return of our minty goodness

    • Hopefully they will bring it back during the holiday’s atleast. I will say it has definately saved me some money. Now I’m obsessed with caribou coffee for my keurig. It’s the best coffee I’ve ever had.

Leave a Reply

