Thursday Fav’s: Cozumel Edition

Hello blog lovers!!
I wanted to continue my recap of our Cozumel trip with some of my favorite thing’s from Cozumel. It was a great experience and I wanted to share a few more pictures before I get back to my normal blogging routine and share some new recipes next week.
1. My Crab Friend

image

Fritz and I found this super cool crab when we were walking along the beach one day. We tried to find him again the following day, but sadly it rained and his hole was washed away. Hopefully he found a different place to live.
2. The bar swing

image

I really couldn’t get enough of the swing seating at the outdoor bar of our resort. Super fun and different. A nice guy offered to take our picture. This was our last night in Cozumel and I was enjoying a mudslide. Yum!
3. The scenery

image

This was a gorgeous sunset we experienced in Cozumel and this picture takes my breath away. Doesn’t it look like it’s straight from a postcard?
4.  The food

image

I featured my favorite meal yesterday in my WIAW post, but this entree was my other fav for sure. Grilled chicken breast stuffed with shrimp and vegetables. The orange sauce was insanely delicious.
Every meal I had in Cozumel was really enjoyable. I wish I could recreate them on my own.

5. My snorkeling experience

image

Fritz and I did a snorkeling excursion while in Cozumel and it was scary, but fun. I was truly apprehensive about going, but he convinced me I would like it and for the most part I did. The water was sooo deep which scared me, but the fish were so pretty. The experience was well worth it.
We bought a disposable waterproof camera and Fritz got some amazing pictures! Yesterday was his birthday and I bought a frame and made a collage with some of the best underwater pictures for him. He really loved it!

image

There you have it. I won’t bug you all with anymore Cozumel related things. I plan to update my travel page in the near future with more pictures from the trip so be on the lookout for that if you like.
– What are some of your favorite things from this past week?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

