WIAW: Cozumel Edition

Hello Blog Lovers! Today is a very special WIAW. I am going to go over all of the yummy eats that I enjoyed during our stay in Cozumel. I definately ate some delicious food so I’m excited to share with you all.
You can learn more about WIAW at http://peasandcrayons.com

image

courtesy of peasandcrayons.com

Breakfast

image

This was my typical breakfast at the buffet each morning. An eggwhite omelet with ham, mushroom, spinach and tomato. I always enjoyed some fresh fruit on the side as well. The variety of fruit varied each day.
Dinner feast
When we had lunch it was typically at the grill by the pool and I never had my camera with me. So I will instead share with you one of my favorite meals that I absolutely loved.
Appetizer

image

This was a seafood crepe and it was beyond delicious! Inside was a crabcake type filling and the sauce was insane.
Salad

image

I enjoyed this scallop salad next and oh my goodness was it good! The scallops were cooked perfectly and I loved every bite.
Entree

image

Salmon with Basil sauce. This was seriously hands down the best salmon I’ve ever eaten. I couldn’t get enough!
I didn’t have dessert this night. I enjoyed an espresso martini though after dinner. Not pictured sorry.
Overall that was a super awesome dinner and it made it all the better because it was enjoyed on our 4 year wedding anniversary May 18th.
The restaurant was called Roberto’s and it was one of the places to eat at our resort in Cozumel. The quality of the food was super impressive overall at the resort and I will post more pictures of some of the meals I had in my next post.
-What is the best dish you’ve ever eaten?
-Did you enjoy a special meal on a trip recently?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW: Cozumel Edition

  1. I’m so jealous of the huge range of food available at all-inclusive resorts. I’m dying for a legit vacation!

  2. I have never been to an all-inclusive place like this, but wow, does this one look great! I will go to a place like this one day though, and hopefully enjoy delish food like you did 🙂

    • I’m sure you will go somewhere like that one day. It is a lot cheaper then you would think. When you do I hope you enjoy every moment and don’t think about anything but having fun and being carefree

Leave a Reply

