Cozumel Bound for the week

Hello blog lovers!! I have been M.I.A for the past few days. I am so sorry about this, but I have been without internet access and unable to write. Fritz and I are currently sitting at the San Antonio Airport waiting for our flight to Cozumel, Mexico. I am super pumped.  Since I will not have access to the internet my blog will be down for the next week. Look for a post sometime on the 22nd for some great Cozumel pics and recap.
Over the weekend we stayed with Fritz’s mom for Mother’s day and it was a nice relaxing weekend. We had some good food and I got coffee from this little shop that puts starbucks to shame. Sorry Sbux I still love you though.

image

I got a peppermint mocha which is also what I get at Starbucks, but this was just amazing and delicious. I was very tempted to try the Peanut Butter Cup latte, but chickened out in the end. The girls working told me the frappe version is awesome. I agreed that would be yummy, but a hot beverage is usually what I’m after when it comes to coffee.

image

image

The coffee shop is super cute and cozy. I could hang out there all day. If you ever visit Wimberly, Tx check out Sip.

Another awesome place we went to during our stay was Wimberly Shaved Ice. I’m not a huge fan of snowcones, but these were so delicious we went three times during our stay! I got banana split, strawberry cheesecake and the last day a coffee mocha. All three were excellent!!
Fritz got coconut cream pie, banana fudgecicle and mounds bar. I made sure to sample his and they all got the thumbs up from me as well.

image

image

Sorry no pics of the snowcones, but trust me they were delicious.

I have more to share with you all about our wimberly adventure, but I will save that for another post! See you all next week!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cozumel Bound for the week

  1. So jealous of your Cozumel trip – enjoy it! You’ll have to go back and try the PB cup drink – that sounds delicious!

  2. Becca says:

    Have a fantastic time! I love Cozumel 🙂 can’t wait to see the pictures next week.

  3. rhumphrey205 says:

    Don’t forget to go to Coconuts Bar & Grill on the other side of Cozumel while you’re there…take your swimsuit too, so you can get in the water when you drive past all the pretty beaches. Have fun!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

