Busy weekend ahead

Hello blog lovers!!! I am going to be mia for a bit because I will be leaving Tuesday morning for Cozumel, Mexico with the hubby!! Fritz and I are celebrating our 4 year wedding anniversary this year and he got us a special trip as a Christmas gift for me. Needless to say I have been stoked since Christmas for this trip and now it’s finally here!!
We are spending our weekend and Monday at Fritz’s mom’s for mother’s day and she will be taking care of our dogs while we are gone.
I have been packing like crazy and now we are on the road headed to Wimberly, Tx which is where Fritz is from. Our flight leaves from San Antonio because it is hundreds of dollars cheaper then leaving from Corpus Christi which is where we live. 
San Antonio is only about 45 minutes from Fritz’s mom’s house which is good because our flight leaves at 8a.m on Tuesday!
Dinner last night was ahmazing! I grilled up some shrimp and used some leftover chicken to make one killer salad.

image

In the mix is spinach, strawberries, kiwi, peach, carrots, chicken and shrimp. I used my favorite strawberry balsamic dressing on top.

When I arrived home from work yesterday I was happily suprised to see my Birchbox had arrived! I was so excited this was my first one and I really like everything I got.

image

image

Birchbox is a monthly subscription for $10. They send you a box filled with high end beauty product samples. I love the concept because you get to try things you may not normally buy for yourself. Plus it’s just so fun to get stuff in the mail:)

Breakfast this morning was my beloved apple cinnamon oatmeal

image

I had been neglecting this lately in favor of the chobani yogurt that I can’t get enough of. Oatmeal will always be my one true love though.
Well I shall be writing again real soon. Hopefully I will remember to take pictures of my food this weekend!

-Do you have a monthly subscription to anything?
-Are you taking any trips this summer?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy weekend ahead

  1. ittybitsofbalance says:

    Have a safe and FANTASTIC trip!! I hope you’re planning on eating tacos galore 😀

Leave a Reply

