WIAW #3: Food is my Friend

Happy Hump Day Blog Lovers!

image

courtesy of peasandcrayons.com

Today’s WIAW I wanted to share some of things I ate last week because I have been having some difficulties remembering to take pictures of my food. Sometimes I’m just really hungry and get excited. Especially at restaurants, that is my downfall in the picture taking department for sure! I have not remembered to take one picture of my food at a restaurant since creating my blog. Total blogger fail.
I always tell myself I’ll remember next time.
We are going to visit Fritz’s mom this weekend before we leave for Cozumel so I will try to remember better for this weekend.
Now on to the food!
Breakfast

image

Loving Chobani this past week. Apple cinnamon is definately my favorite, but you can never go wrong with good old strawberry. I swirled some PB2 into it and it tasted like pb and jelly! I am seriously loving PB2! I like how you can make it slightly runny by adding more water to it, which makes it super easy to stir into stuff. Score! I also enjoyed a mug of delicious coffee courtesy of my amazing keurig.
Lunch

image

This salad was dynamite! Oh goodness I don’t know why, but it was my favorite salad in a while. It really was no differen’t then many other salads I made, except I used some peppercorn turkey that I purchased at the Deli. Soooo yummy! In the mix is spinach, dried cranberries, carrots, apples, orange slices, tuna and a slice of peppercorn turkey. Drizzled with my favorite strawberry balsamic dressing.
On the side I also enjoyed blue diamond almond thins and a laughing cow cheese wedge.
I enjoy taking some of the toppings from my salad and putting them on the almond thin crackers to form a lunchable type sanwich. I will habe to remember to snap a pic before I scarf eat them all next time. I kind of make them in the moment though and never really think about it. I’m not really the best food blogger huh? Haha Well I’m still new to blogging so maybe I will catch on better soon enough.
Dinner

image

I made this bagelwich using a cinnamon raisin bagel thin, egg whites, and a slice of the peppercorn turkey. I slathered some honey and PB2 on the bagel and it was awesome. I found myself pulling the peppercorn off the turkey though. It did not compliment well with the other ingredients. Other then that I was loving the sweet and savory combo.
Dessert
The PB2 addiction continues! I broke open my jar of chocolate PB2 and cut an Banana down the center. Insert PB2 into center and dig in!

image

I also melted some ghiradelli dark chocolate and dipped 2 strawberries, as well as eating two handfuls of chocolate directly from the bag. Oh dark chocolate how I love thee.

So there you have it folks. My WIAW. Enjoy and share!
-What did you eat this week?
-What was your favorite meal/dessert?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIAW #3: Food is my Friend

  1. I eat chocolate directly from the bag too :). It’s addicting.

  2. I like the idea of stirring pb2 into the yogurt… I usually just put it on top of my oats, but yeah, time to branch out!

  3. Mmm strawberries and chocolate are the best!

Leave a Reply

