A Full Day of Eats

I must make a confession. I don’t usually eat at what one would call “normal” meal times. Since I have issues with eating that I have expressed before, my issues do not allow me to eat at regular times for meals. For me, normal is eating at 11am for the first time and 3 or 4 pm for the last time. Eat at 6 or 7? I dare not dream of it. Those calories will stick with me and turn to fat. Uhh looney bin status no?
Well I am so happy to honestly say I ate at breakfast, lunch and dinner yesterday, as well as enjoying an afternoon snack of fro yo. ( I’m sad I have no photo to share of my fro yo because my camera was dead and I didn’t realize.) But it was glorious.
Breakfast was what I showed you in my post yesterday.
Pumpkin Banana Oatmeal with my new found love PB2.

image

This was consumed around 10:30a.m, a bit early for breakfast, for me.
Lunch didn’t come until around 2pm and I was a starvin marvin by then. I was stuck at the collision center getting an estimate for my poor vehicle that I wrecked Friday. See my previous posts for more details.
Fritz got Subway for dinner Sunday night and I got one too, but didn’t eat it, until lunch today!

image

Ham, with spinach, tomato, onion and oregano. No cheese and I prefer to dip my sandwiches in sauce rather then have them put it on. I love Subway’s Chiptole Southwest Sauce. Yum!
On the side I enjoyed a salad with various fruits and carrots

image

Fritz and I then ventured to the pool at our apartment complex for about an hour before heading to the fro yo place. I did my favorite combo of heath bar and butterfinger pieces on the bottom, with chocolate froyo. Plus strawberry fro yo for the top that included 5 cherries, chocolate sprinkles and chocolate chips. I always drizzle a bit of strawberry sauce on top as well.
I nearly, just nearly skipped dinner. After enjoying the yogurt at 5pm I was convinced I was done eating for the day. I had no appetite and I most definately don’t eat past 5pm.
You know what I thought about though? The fact that I have zero energy in the mornings to do anything besides stand. I couldn’t work out in the morning even if I wanted to because my body has no fuel in it. Because I always stop eating by 4pm I’m denying my body fuel to make it through the night. I also expect my body to go without fuel for an additional 3hrs after I wake up because I always get up by 8am. Geez.  I really am curious to see what it would feel like to have the energy for a nice morning jog. Or something!
So despite not having much of an appetite I put together a small salad that I enjoyed with one of these cut up into it:

image

It was alright. Probably wouldn’t get these again especially with the $5 price tag for only 4 links.

image

I even devoured an apple cinnamon chobani yogurt, because those are just plain delicious, and
that is all she wrote folks. I am hoping to continue this journey of eating like a semi “normal” human being. I did feel the slightest amount of guilt and put in a good workout, but hey it’s all about baby steps. FYI: If you are trying to lose weight do http://pbfingers.com circuit workouts. I did three of them and they are hardcore and made me feel great.

This whole eating experience was a  huge step for me. I’m happy that I did it:) Now I can hope to rock my new bikini in Cozumel in one week with a healthy filled out stomach! Maybe some awesome abs too? Haha, ok ok lets not jump the gun.
Have a fabulous day everyone.
-Do you struggle with an eating illness that makes you have strange thoughts about food?
-I love to hear from you all!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

