Weekend Recap! Don’t Text and Drive!!

Sooooo you may have all read my previous blog post about me wrecking my car on Friday. That was an epic fail on my part. I should not have been looking at my phone while driving, especially not texting!
Again, I am aware this has nothing to do with the content of my blog, but it is important for me to share this story so that my readers can understand how important this is. If you have never sent a text while driving before then I commend you and ask you to continue those great habits.
However if you have slipped up, take another look at my car and change your ways.

image

I won’t mention my accident anymore now I promise.
My weekend was still good despite the accident (my car is atleast still driveable) and the fact that I’ve worked all weekend ( I’m at work right now.) 
Last night Fritz and I went to see the Avengers when I got off work. We bought the tickets at 1045 a.m to see the 9pm showing. The first showing of the day was already sold out! Crazy right?
I enjoyed the movie overall, but it was a bit on the longside. (by 11pm I was getting sleepy!)
My favorite character was Iron Man played by Robert Downey Jr.( Am I the only one that finds him attractive?) Swoon.
Chris Evans isn’t too bad to look at either.
Today I am at work until 6pm, but the upside is I have tomorrow off! So I plan to enjoy an espresso maetini and play a round of Monopoly with Fritz, fun stuff!
Lunch today was thrown together quickly, but very delicious

image

Sorry for the blurry pic.
At breakfast I enjoyed a Starbucks Skinny peppermint mocha and a new found love, Chobani blood orange yogurt. Yum!
Not sure as far as the dinner front goes. We shall see!
Now get out there and enjoy your Sunday people! Don’t text and Drive! I’ll see you all tomorrow while I’m enjoying my day off:)
Here is a Bonus picture just to make you smile.

image

All of my little babies sitting in a row

1 more week until my cozumel trip. I don’t know how I can have posts for everyone while I’m gone.
-Does anyone know how I can set up to have posts go up each day I’m gone?
– How did you spend your weekend? Did you see a good movie?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Recap! Don’t Text and Drive!!

  1. Jordy says:

    Glad you’re okay. 🙂 Are you in Arizona now, by the way? I’m from Texas, too, but live in Arizona now.

    Stopping by from AZ Bloggers Network.

    jordy | jordy liz blogs

    • I will be in Arizona the end of July. Where in Texas are you from? We need to meet up! I’ll need to get to know people in Arizona because I’m gonna know nobody but my husband and father in law:)

      • Jordy says:

        I was born and raised in the Houston area and have lived here for five years come August. I would love to meet up! Just email me any time.

Leave a Reply

