I’m a little late but….WIAW

I was totally distracted yesterday because it was my day off from work and I wanted to have fun! So I went out shopping and got an adorable shurt to where over my swimsuit for our upcoming cozumel trip. I’m going to do a Fashion Friday post and show you all my swimwear! Yay!
I still really wanted to do WIAW though so here it is.  This was orginated by Jen over at peasandcrayons.com (another great blog like mine).  It’s not what I ate yesterday because my hubby and I went out to dinner and then got fro yo afterwards. I don’t have pics though, because I am still getting used to blogging and completely forgot to snap pics before I stuffed my face ate. I will definately work on that for the future. I had a grilled chicken sandwich and sweet potato fries from a place called fuddruckers. Totally overpriced but worth it when you have a sweet potato fry craving. (There are limited places to find them where I live.) Fro yo was obviously delicious as always. 🙂

So I’m excited to announce I finally tried over night oats for the first time! They were really yummy. I polished off my dark chocolate dreams and used that as my oat vessel.
image

I topped the oats with sliced banana and my white chocolate peanut butter granola. Yum!
Lunch was a big old delicious salad of my own creation.

Turkey, tuna, carrots, tomato, apple and dried cranberries. On the side I enjoyed some almond chips and spread some cheese on each one.

Those chips are fantastic. Country ranch flavor. A definate win. They are the only chips/cracker I have found that I have some self control with and stop eating. Hand me a bag of SunChips and it’s gameover. Same goes for goldfish crackers, therefore I never buy them, because I will ultimately feel guilty and not so happy with myself. So lets not go there.
My snack attack was a cone of my awesome homemade icecream which I swirled some pb into. Ahmazing.

Finally dinner time called for a good old bagelwich.

I’m fairly sure I will tire of these soon. I usually go through phases on food and enjoy something for a while and then can’t stand it for even longer. Exceptions being icecream, fro yo, pb and banana on bagel and of course fresh fruits and veggies. Those are all staples in my home:)

What are some foods that you can’t live without?
Do you ever get sick of certain foods?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m a little late but….WIAW

  1. Whoa, your Fuddruckers has sweet potato fries? Mine only does the traditional – not that I don’t love me some white potatoes in that gooey nacho sauce, but if I only knew about the sweet ones I’d make a much more regular trip!

    • Yeah I wasn’t a 100% that mine did either so I called to ask. I remembered getting them there once, but thought it was a limited time only thing. I guess they are the menu to stay! You should call your local fuddruckers and find out! The sweet potato fries are awesome!

Leave a Reply

