New Recipe! Healthy and Decadent Fudge Brownies

Oh boy did I make a mess in my kitchen Sunday. The mess was all worth it though because I have some wonderful new recipes to share with you all this week. For starters I definately got my chocolate fix in.

image

I created some awesome fudge brownies that you won’t regret eating. These brownies taste decadent and delicious, minus the high fat content and strange ingredient list you find in store bought brownies and mixes. The bonus is they are super simple to make! That’s the beauty of healthy eats, the ingredient list is always short.
Healthy Fudge Brownies

1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/3 cup all-purpose flour
2 Tbl canola oil
1 Tbl unsweetened applesauce
1/2 Cup light brown sugar
2 large eggs, beaten
1tsp vanilla extract
Optional add ins: walnuts, 1/4 cup chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 350
2. Lightly spray an 8 by 8inch baking pan with cooking spray
3. In a small bowl, whisk together the cocoa powder, baking powder and flour.
4. In a large bowl, whisk the oil, applesauce and brown sugar together until combined.
5. Add the beaten eggs and vanilla extract and whisk until blended.
6. Mix in the dry ingredients from the small bowl until combined.
7. Pour batter into pan and bake for 13 to 15 minutes. Make sure not to overbake. The inside should still be a bit gooey to achieve fudge brownies. A bit of moistness on a toothpick inserted is ok.
8. Cut into 15 pieces

image

I personally sprinkled some walnuts on top because Fritz wanted them. I also stirred 1/4 cup of gheradelli dark chocolate baking discs into the batter because I love an extra chocolate suprise. Feel free to customize this to your liking.
I enjoyed a few brownies with some vanilla bean icecream. Brownies and icecream are pretty much one of the greatest combinations ever. I’m sure you would all agree.

image

Let me know if you enjoy this recipe and get pumped because there will be another new recipe coming your way tomorrow!
See you after lunch everyone!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Recipe! Healthy and Decadent Fudge Brownies

  1. Brittany says:

    these look incredible!! I’m making them tonight!

  2. Alicia says:

    Thanks for making these after I left

Leave a Reply

