Its Monday….so lets eat well

I definately enjoyed my little baking session in the kitchen yesterday. I obviously had to “sample” all of my creations, which was quite enjoyable. Licking bowls clean was involved. I love batter. So I needed a semi healthy lunch and dinner in my life. Lunch included leftovers from from a asian restaurant Fritz, Alicia and I ate at on Saturday.

image

I ate them cold and put everything on a bed of spinach with some pineapple slices. Delish! In the mix was shrimp, carrots, zucchini, squash, and brown rice. The food was from a place called Ghengi’s Grill where you select raw food that is then made into your own stirfry bowl. So yummy.
I didn’t have a huge appetite for dinner, but I wanted to eat something since I’m trying to gain weight. I made Fritz and I both egg bagelwich’s and they hit the spot.

image

This morning I enjoyed some coffee along with this greek yogurt topped with strawberries and a yummy creation that I will share with you all tomorrow:)

image

I’m currently still at work and trying to decide what I’ll  want for lunch when I get home.
Do any of you have a suggestion for me? I don’t know what I want to make for dinner either so throw some yummy ideas my way people!
Have a great day!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Its Monday….so lets eat well

  1. When I am completely uninspired for supper or lunch, I go on Twitter and search the word “lunch” and look at random people’s pictures. Hahaha. Usually it won’t work and just makes me more hungry. But you never know 😉 I just had lunch at work – some takeout Thai soup and some Starbucks (of course!) on the side 🙂

  2. meg says:

    the name of your blog. oh my god. touches my heart. i am addicted to coffee.. so much so i got a job at starbucks.. and i am a cardio junkie. for real. unreal choice on blog title.

    • Haha that’s too funny, yeah I really reallly love Starbucks, it’s my addiction I can’t break. I also definately like working out so that’s kind of how the name was born. My husband added the goddess part. At first I just had it as coffee and cardio. He told me that was to boring and I agreed.

  3. Batter is definitely the best. Sometimes it’s better than the baked product!

  4. haha i will definately keep that in mind next time I’m stumped on what I want to eat;)

  5. Batter is obviously the best part of baking 🙂 Oh and I love your brownie recipe from yesterday, saved for another time!

Leave a Reply

