Sunday Funday! Weekend recap

So my sister-in-law Alicia, came to visit this weekend. Needless to say we had an overall great time. Friday night was a fun game of monopoly.
We enjoyed it so much we played again last night! Fritz ended up the winner both nights ( I swear that boy cheats somehow to win everytime) but it was still fun to me no matter what.
During the day we spent all our time relaxing by the pool which was wonderful.

image

Dinner Saturday night was at a new restaurant called fajitaville. Of course I forgot to take a picture of my food, but I got pictures of mine and Alicias drinks.

image

my drink

image

Alicia's drink

Mine was called the stop light. Its so cool how they layered it. I Attempted to replicate that at home with no success. Alicia got a pina colada.Β  I can’t drink thick drinks like that because my stomach fills up to fast. I’ll stick with a delicious martini.
We all shared some fajitas that I thought were quite tasty. Shrimp and chicken, along with tomato basil tortillas. Yum:).
This also found its way into my home yesterday courtesy of a morning shopping trip to target:

image

So I can officially proclaim I am obsessed with this peanut butter brand because there are currently 3 types of it in my pantry. Oh boy though, this stuff is good.
Now I need to get in the kitchen today and attempt a new recipe for you all with my arsonal of peanut butter flavors. I can’t wait!
Well off to get my Sunday morning starbucks fix like Fritz and I always do today. Have a fun Sunday friends!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Funday! Weekend recap

  1. Glad you had a good Sunday! And I keep seeing the peanut butter pop up on people’s blogs…I don’t think I have a choice, I need to get it πŸ™‚

  2. FitNjess says:

    those drinks look so refreshing! I love having fun cocktails when I go out to eat. And I haven’t tried the white chocolate wonderful, but the pb & co cinnamon raisin is amazing!! I think I may have to buy the white chocolate though once my earth balance crunchy pb is out! !

  3. Mmm I LOVE white chocolate wonderful… it’s my second favorite after the cinnamon raisin πŸ™‚ Those drinks looks so tasty and refreshing too!

  4. Brittany says:

    I’m so jealous of being about to lay by the pool! It will be warm enough here for that soon enough, but I can’t wait!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

