Monopoly and Martinis:Take 2

image

Good Morning my friends! I wanted to start this post off with that picture because frankly, who wouldn’t want to see that adorable face? Fritz’s sister is visting us this weekend so we decided to play Monopoly last night. Martinis were involved.
I dont know why we love Monopoly so much, I think its because hours of fun are involved.

image

My first drink of the evening. Signature orange vodka, pineapple rum, with pineapple juice and simply orange juice. I love simply orange.:)

image

My second drink was my delicious espresso martini. That thing is dangerously delicious. Baileys, vanilla vodka, starbucks energy drink and alcoholic whipped cream.
Ultimately I lost at Monopoly.( I was winning for an hour and a half, no joke!) This always happens. I am truly awful with money. I will spend every dime you hand to me in the blink of an eye if their is something shiny and cute available for purchase, so why would money be any different for me in Monopoly?
Despite my losing streak, I still find Monopoly to be loads of fun and never seem to get tired of playing it.
Today we plan to go to the beach and hang out. Im looking forward to getting some reading in since I’ve been slacking a bit. So picture me here today folks.

image

The tiny figures in the water are my husband and his sister. I however, will remain safely on land because that water is like ice. No thank you.
Enjoy your day loves!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monopoly and Martinis:Take 2

  1. Cheryl Moyer says:

    Hi Krystal,

    I used to play monopoly all the time with my
    Mom, brother and some friends. I also played
    Game life. . I plan on getting the game for my kids. But now they love all the games on the
    kindle fire and iPod. I used to play card games
    with my family too. Where are you at on the
    beach? I would love to try your drinks. I am
    having a Tastefully Simple party next Friday
    May 4th with some friends. Talk to you soon.

    Cheryl

  2. Love monopoly but no one ever wants to play so I’m super jealous! And those drinks look great!

Leave a Reply

