New Recipe! Im officially obsessed with Pumpkin…

Pumpkin’s are dancing in my head. Ever since I bought myself a can of Pumpkin to use to experiment some new recipes, I have become obsessed. Since breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, I have another amazing oatmeal recipe for you all.  Inspired by my pumpkin banana pancakes, I now have pumpkin banana oatmeal! Oh yeah and let me tell you this stuff is delish! You are going to want to make this ASAP.
Pumpkin Banana Oatmeal

1/2 cup old fashion oats
3/4 cup water
1/2 cup milk ( I use unsweetened original almond breeze)
1/4 cup pumpkin
1 large banana ( half mashed and half cut into slices)
2 tsp cinnamon
Dash pumpkin pie spice( or more to taste)
Optional: small scoop vanilla protein powder. I added this for a boost of protein. I enjoyed the added vanilla flavor as well.

Directions
1. Put oats, water, almond milk and cinnamon in pot on stove. Stir and bring to a boil.
2. Lower temp to low and continue stirring for about 3 minutes.
3. Add pumpkin and the half mashed banana and continue to stir for an additional 3 minutes until mixture thickens. Add pumpkin pie spice and protein powder at this time as well.
4. Pour into bowl and top with banana slices and additional cinnamon or pumpkin spice!
5. Dig in!!

image

image

Let me know how you like this recipe! What else should I make with my can of Pumpkin?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Recipe! Im officially obsessed with Pumpkin…

  1. LOVE pumpkin and I actually have it in my pantry all year long! I say make a pumpkin smoothie with it or some pumpkin pancakes!

    Happy Friday love!

  2. I love how pumpkin can add so much volume to recipes, without adding tons of calories!

  3. Brittany says:

    Thanks for stopping by the blog!! I LOVE pumpkin! I have made a pumpkin buckwheat muffin that is awesome!

  4. Mmm pumpkin is wonderful!! I have pumpkin oats and banana oats all of the time, but never together! I ought to give it a try 🙂

  5. Yum!! This looks great. I like using pumpkin for pancakes!

Leave a Reply

