Disney on Ice!

Last night Fritz and I attended Disney on Ice: Dare to Dream.
It was sooo good! Exciting and Enchanting, everything I was hoping for. I snapped a few pics, but I didn’t want to miss out on too much of the action.

image

Wating for the show to start, I was like an 8 year old girl. Disney on Ice is something Ive enjoyed for years and last nights performance was no different. I enjoyed it just as much as the last.

image

This is the best pic I took, which is of Princess Tiana from The Princess and the Frog. I enjoyed them playing out this story line very much. It was funny though, when she changed into a frog, a completely different person played her and she wasn’t black. Oops. I guess little kids don’t really notice, but Fritz leaned over and whispered, wasn’t she just black? Haha, Sooo perceptive that boy.

image

This was my favorite performance which was when they played out the story of Tangled. I was totally enthralled.  The two main skaters held onto ropes and flew through the air. I was scared for them! They had nothing at all protecting them from imminent death. I was impressed for sure by their skills and bravery.

Overall It was an enjoyable evening and I even got myself a souveneir cup:) Score.
image

Now back to your regularly scheduled health posts later today. Disney on Ice makes me smile though and I hope this post brightened your day a bit and took you back to your youth of being 8. Or 24 haha.

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Disney on Ice!

  1. FitNjess says:

    wow I am so jealous you got to go to disney on ice! I am such a kid at heart, and love my disney!! Seems like it was a great night! I also loved the movie tangles, it was so cute I watched it with my mom and sisters. I am glad you had such a wonderful time!! Enjoy your friday!!:)

  2. Becca says:

    It looks like you had a great time! I love Disney on Ice 🙂

  3. Cheryl Moyer says:

    I took my kids to see Disney on ice this past
    December over their Christmas break.
    They loved it. I always loved the show. We
    have gone the past four years. Glad to hear
    you had a good time.

Leave a Reply

