Oh Salad of mine

Yesterdays dinner was a fresh and delicious one

Look at those vibrant colors!

A fresh Salad is one of my favorite things to eat.  Seeing all of those bright colors on my plate makes me smile.  I used spinach as my base and then added grapes, kiwi, strawberries, apple, a small orange, dried cranberries and topped it all with some tuna.  I used my favorite strawberry balsamic dressing as well.

Up close and personal

For dessert I made myself a batch of cookies all for myself. My husband was working:)  I made only a small batch, but I enjoyed every last one.  In attempt to add healthy fats to my diet I decided on peanut butter cookies. I slapped more peanut in the middle and put two cookies together to make one.  Oh sooo good.

I used Dark chocolate dreams peanut butter to make the cookies and regular smooth in the middle.  Recipe to come soon!!

Well Im off to be a secretary for my husbands business for the day! Ill see you all at lunchtime!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh Salad of mine

  1. Becca says:

    I love adding strawberries to my salads! My favorite addition to any salad has be pineapple. I enjoy fruit on salads much more that veggies 🙂

Leave a Reply

