New Recipe: Dark chocolate Dreams Cookies

I love peanut butter!! I really love Peanut butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter. It is delish. I wanted some cookies yesterday so I whipped up this healthy little concoction that yields a small batch of cookies. (That way if you find yourself shoveling them all into your mouth eating them all you wont feel bad.)
Start with this:

image

You can always use regular peanut butter if you dont have this available to you, but I really recommend hunting it down!

Dark Chocolate Dreams Cookies

1/4 cup dark chocolate dreams
1.5 tbl flour ( I use white whole wheat)
1/4 tsp baking soda
1 Tbl brown sugar
2 Tbl sugar (I use splenda)
1 Tbl applesauce
1/4 tsp vanilla extract

1. Preheat oven to 350
2. Mix dry ingredients
3. Add wet after mixing dry
4. Work dough by hand until the flour has absorbed completely in
5. Form dough into cookie shapes on cookie sheet
6. Bake in oven for 8 minutes
7. Let cool a few minutes before removing from tray

This recipe makes 10 small cookies. Once cookies have cooled put some peanut butter on each and form little sandwich cookies. Your end result will look like this:

image

Totally heavenly:)
Now Im going to get ready to go out to eat with Fritz and head to Disney on Ice. Im pumped! Ill give you all my full review later tonight.

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to New Recipe: Dark chocolate Dreams Cookies

  1. I love that PB, have not had it in a while though! Those cookies look fabulous and dangerous, haha!
    Have fun tonight! ❤

  2. Yum! I LOVE that flavor of PB&Co., and I want to try this recipe soon!

  3. I’ve tried that PB before and it was love at first bite! This looks like an awesome recipe!! 🙂

  4. ittybitsofbalance says:

    What a perfect way to get in our extra servings of healthy fats 😉

  5. this looks amazing… very cool idea. what peanut butter did you use in the center?

Leave a Reply

