New Recipe: Pumpkin Banana Pancakes:)

I created an awesome pancake recipe today. I’m a bit proud.  They came out delicious.  I was in the mood for pumpkin, but I also wanted banana.  At first I was going to make some oatmeal, but my tummy was telling me a big bowl of oats wasnt going to cut it today.  I was really craving something with more substance. So pancakes it was.

Pumpkin Banana Pancakes

  • 2/3 cup old fashioned oats and white whole wheat flour (so fill half and half of a 2/3 cup)
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin
  • 1/4 cup mashed banana
  • 1tblspoon honey
  • 1 egg
  • 2tblspoon milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

Batter

I combined all of the ingredients together into one bowl and used an immersion blender until smooth.  I preheated my skillet to medium while combining ingredients.  Once the ingredients were combined I poured it onto the skillet to form 3 pancakes.

Almost Ready!

I used a spatula to flip them onto the other side after about 3 minutes and continued to cook an additional 3 minutes.  Once they were slightly browned on both sides I was ready to serve them up!

Pumpkin Banana Awesomeness

Syrup and Pancakes go Hand in Hand

I hope you all enjoy this recipe and let me know what you think!! Have a wonderful evening everyone!!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Recipe: Pumpkin Banana Pancakes:)

  1. These sound amazing! You have just created my weekend plans 🙂

Leave a Reply

