All about pups

Good morning everyone!! I thought I would take the time to introduce you all to three important things in my life. Marty, Bella and Odie.
No those aren tthe names of troll dolls that I held onto since the 90’s. Ha!
Those are the names of my three adorable dogs. Since I’m sure I will be mentioning them quite often throughout the time I have this blog, I feel it is important for all of my readers to get a little insight into my “children.” Since Fritz and I dont have any children of our own (yet), we basically treat these three angels like our kids. Not to say they are angels. They are all quite michievious most of the time.
Anyway, I shall start with my first little baby. Marty Bond

image

Marty is a pure bred Dachshund that I bought right before Fritz and I moved in together back in June 2006. He was adorable. This is the only picture I have unfortunately from when he was a puppy. I didnt really have a fancy camera back then.

I bought him without consenting with Fritz since we were only dating and hadn’t had plans to move in together at the time. (thats a whole other story) I have always had a love for dachshunds and missed my dachshund from back in Ohio. Sorry I dont have a pic of him. He is a long haired dachshund and gorgeous.
Marty is my little pride and joy since he’s my first pup. He makes the cutest facial espressions!! He is truly a little character and that’s why I love dachshunds so much because of their great personalities.

Shortly after I got Marty, Fritz and I ended up moving in together and wanted Marty to have a play friend.  Since we were pretty broke back then we didn’t have the funds to buy another dachshund.  So we ventured over to our local humane socitey and found this guy.

The only decent picture I could get

Odie is a poodle mix, creature as we like to refer to him.  His approximate current age is around 9 years old.  I truly wish we could of seen what he looked like when he was a puppy. I guarantee he was a ball of cuteness.  Odie is more of Fritz’s dog and he tends to give him more attention.  Which is ok with me because I guess you could say I gravitate more towards my precious dachshunds.  Not that I dont love Odie too!!

Two years later, we were living in San Antonio, Tx and my birthday was coming up. July 22nd if you want to buy me presents:)  I really was wanting a girl dachshund, especially a long haired one since I loved my longhaired in Ohio so much.  I spent months researching online for the perfect longhaired girl dachshund.  I wasn’t having the best of luck find the “one” ( I knew in my mind what I wanted her to look like).  I had already looked at the website of the person I purchased Marty from and hadn’t seen any doxies that appealed to me, but decided to go ahead and email them and give a description of what I was looking for.  A long haired girl dachshund with unique markings.  Low and behold, she emailed me back the next day with a picture of this little beauty.

Thats her favorite toy "spider" she sleeps it with every night

Bella is our little princess.  She is in my opinion the cutest dog in the world.  Bella can do no wrong.  You literally cannot be mad at her ever.  One look at that tiny face and your suckered in.  She is a very vocal little one and will whine (in a cute way) when she wants something like water or food.  I’m so so glad we found her and she was the best birthday gift I could have ever received.

Funny Story about Bella, the reason there wasn’t a picture of her on the website is because the owner actually originally planned to keep her forherself to breed. Her husband ended up not letting her though because Bella is so tiny she would of had to of had c-sections for all of her births and they are dangerous. We like to call her a mirco-mini dachshund:)

We love all of our dogs so much and try to give them lots of exercise and attention.

-What Kind of pet do you have? Please let me know if you have a Dachshund!!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All about pups

  1. FitNjess says:

    your little babies are adorable!!! I wish I could have a puppy but I really don’t have the time or funds to care for one at this time…but my family is getting a new puppy soon so I am excited! We also have a bichon frise (however you spell it) that is my sisters, but our other family dog unfortunately passed away a few months ago! but like I said the new puppy will be great for my family!:) Have a good day!

  2. Everyone is so cute! I have a chocolate lab named Jet who is just over two years old. I am pretty much obsessed with him!

Leave a Reply

