Grocery store haul and new obsession

I have a new love in my life. It comes in the form of greek yogurt and it is divine. Im probably behind on the bandwagon, but I dont care its better later then never of discovering this delicious product.

image

Chobani apple cinnamon yogurt. Greek yogurt that is creamy and offers fruit on the bottom? Im sold.
I did my grocery store shopping for the week last night and I wanted to share with all of you what I purchased to give you some insight into my healthy eating lifestyle. Please note that I do have other food on hand in my home and the foods I purchased yesterday are not the only things I will eat throughout the week. My husband and I always tend to eat out atleast twice week as well. 

With that said here is my haul of goodies!!

image

It makes me smile just looking at all of those bright colors:)
As you can see there is 4 chobani yogurts. (I told you they are my new obsession) I cant wait to try the blood orange. Yum.

My other obsession I have comes in the form of peanut butter

image

This company makes the best peanut butter in my opinion. Hands down delicious. I once finished an entire jar of the cinnamon raisin swirl in a week (its addicting) I actually tweeted them last night to let them know about love for their peanut butters and felt like a giddy nerd when I looked at my phone in the morning to see they tweeted me back. Lame I know, but its the little things.
Well Im enjoying my morning at work with my bff starbucks skinny peppermint mocha.
image

Enjoy your day friends!!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grocery store haul and new obsession

  1. ahh so funny!! I actually have a whole blog post devoted to apple cinn chobani too because i NEVER liked greek yogurt until last month i decided to give this one a whirl. I always have to add a little extra cinnamon but i love it now and pretty much eat one a day 🙂

  2. I’ve never tried that flavor! I LOVE greek yogurt. I was recently in Greece and got to try it from the Mother Land (life changing!)

Leave a Reply

