Fun with furry friends

Today after work was a day to spend with the little ones.  Our little dogs that is.  It was such a nice day Fritz and I didnt want to waste it indoors. So we took two of our pups and went to the park.
We can only take two at once even though we have three because they are sooo hyper and hard to handle, but we did play with marty first with his favorite tennis ball for a but to tire him out.

image

nap time for me!!

Once marty had his fun we were able to pack up our girl dachshund bella and Odie the poodle in our Jeep and head to the park.

image

Bella doesnt want to get wet, but shes a bit of a dare devil and likes to get near the water.

image

Odie was just as anxious to get going.
After a walk around they were both ready to just sit on our laps and chill:

image

that ocean water is looking mighty tasty right now

image

the outdoors are my favorite

Do you have any pets? If so what kind? How do you make the mos of your day and give your pets some exercise? Let me know!!

For dinner this evening Fritz and I headed to our local Jasons deli.  I was pretty hungry and since Im new to blogging I completely forgot to snap a picture of my food. But I enjoyed a clublite sandwich with a side of fresh fruit along with a cone of vanilla frozen yogurt for dessert. Yumm.   I may have also enjoyed a lot of almonds. Those are addicting!!

For my workout this evening I danced my heart out like a fool in front of the tv while watching glee. If someone looked into my window they would of most likely been thinking. That girl is crazy.  haha i just jump around and do a hodge podge of randomness for an hour including jumping jacks and squats. Who says you cant watch your favorite show at home and get in a good sweat?  Thats my favorite kind!!
Now I plan to relax for the rest of the evening.  Tomorrow Ill give you all an awesome new recipe. Until then!!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

