Books Ive read so far..2012

Not only do I love health and fitness I have a major passion for reading.  I plan to do book reviews on my blog, but since I only just started it, I thought I would share with all of you the books Ive read so far this year and a brief reflection on what I thought of each.  Strap in because I read a lot!! But if you are a book worm at all like me you will enjoy this post.
1. The Hunger games

image

An obvious top favorite, I havent heard anyone say something bad about it and I wont either. I really enjoyed it.
2. Catching Fire

image

Easy to assume that I would want to read them all right? I really enjoyed this installment of the series. I felt that it was just as exciting as the first.
3.  Mocking Jay

image

Oh you thought I would quit with the 2nd book? Nooo Im sure you did not. I will say Mocking jay is my least favorite.  There are just certain parts I didnt fully enjoy. Overall a great series, but still doesnt top twilight! I also dont think they are the best dystopian society books Ive read. Read on to find out my fav!!
4. Pretty little Secrets

image

Im a sucker for the Pretty little liars books.  They are really good!! This was a great bonus book with 4 short individual stories about each girl. Definately worth reading you like the series.
5. Ive Got Your number

Sophie Kinsella is my 2nd favorite author.  She can do no wrong.  Her characters are always witty and fun to read.  I zoomed through this book and I always do with any book of hers that Ive read.  She is the type of author I aspire to be like one day.

6.  Matched

This is was a really good book.  Its another dystopian society novel and I really enjoyed it.  Everyone is society is matched to their ideal mate and you are guaranteed to live until age 70. But you dont live any longer then that.

7.  Divergent

This is by far my favorite dystopian novel! Its a long book, but I read it super fast because I could not put it down. Im really excited to because the sequesl Insurgent comes out on May 1st. Sweet!!  The world is divided into five factions and you must choose which one you want to live in forever on your 16th birthday.  Even if it means choosing faction over family.  Go read this now!!

8.  Crossed

This is the sequel to Matched and I was highly dissapointed with it.  And when I say highly dissapointed I mean I skipped over 75 pages and didnt feel like a missed anything.  It is nothing like the first book at all.  Its sad because there is a third book coming out and Im thinking I wont be reading it.

9.  The mazerunner

This is a super good dystopian novel trilogy.  I liked this just as much as the Hunger games and I highly recommend it to all the dystopian novel fans out there.

10.  The scorch trials

The sequel to the mazerunner.  I found it highly entertaining and it kept me on my toes the whole time.  A great sequel.

11.  The death cure

I really enjoyed this book, but I will say the ending is dissapointing.  You would have to read all three to know what I mean.  I just feel like more questions could have been answered.

12.  Delirium

Yet again another dystopian novel.  I loved this book soooo much up until the very end.  The end was so disheartening it makes me not want to read the sequel Pandemonium.  As a one time book it is really great, but I dont think im interested in it as a series.

13.  Before I fall

This is the first book written by the author of Delirium.  I wanted to take a break from dystopian novels and this was a really great read.  A girl dies in a car crash only to wake up the next day reliving the day she died over and over.

14.  Wither

ok ok, Im a bit obsessed with dystopian novels what can I say?  This is a really good one as well. Women die at age 20 and men age 25.  Women are stolen and taken to live in homes as housewives to entertain men and to create babies to be experimented on to find a cure for death.  There is a sequel to this book, I read the inside cover and it did not intrigue me.  Im still deciding on whether or not to read it.

Currently Im reading Uglies by Scottwesterfeld.  So far Im really liking it.  There are four books in this series so I will let you know if I think they are worth reading.  Until later today my friends!! I will be providing an awesome new recipe!!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Books Ive read so far..2012

  1. Sorry the pic is not there for wither. I didnt realize until now

  2. I’ve read over half of those books and the other half are all on my list! I think I’m going to read Delirium next. I absolutely loved Divergent too!

  3. I read I’ve Got Your Number as well. Loved that book!!

Leave a Reply

