Blueberry muffin recipe!! Or chocolate chip! If your frisky;)

image

Look at that jumbo bluberry muffin.
Dont you want to grab it straight from the screen and take a giant bite? I know I wish I could.  This muffin is huge and satisfying.  I wanted to give you all a delicious recipe tonight that you could make tomorrow morning for breakfast.
So read this and then run out to buy the ingredients because you are gonna want one.
Most of you are probably thinking, but Krystal muffins are bad for you!! Not this baby! He is filled with wholesome ingredients that will fill you up and make you smile.

Blueberry or chocolate chip muffin
1/2 mashed banana
1 tbsp flaxseed
1tsp cinnamon
3 tbsp liquid egg whites
3 tbsp old fashioned oats (already cooked)
1/2 tsp baking powder
2 tbsp blueberries or chocolate chips!!

1.  Preheat oven to 350 and grease a jumbo muffin pan( if you dont have a jumbo pan you can make 2 regular sized muffins)
2. Combine all dry ingredients and mix throughly
3. Add banana, oatmeal, 1 tbsp worth of blueberries and egg whites and use a hand blender to mix until smooth
4. Pour batter into muffin tin and then add the other tbsp of your blueberries or chocolate to the top
5. Place in oven for 30min. Check at the 20 minute mark.  It may take 35-40 minutes to fully cook.
6. Take out of the oven and enjoy!!

Peanut butter would go great smeared on if you used chocolate chips.  I really love this stuff
image

Oh sooo yummy. The cinnamon raisin flavor from this company is also great.
Or you can always go with my old stand by fav

If you use bluberries a fruit spread would go nice with this muffin. I enjoy this one

Of course you can always eat it plain which is delicious too!!
Let me know if you make this muffin how it turns out. I would love to know!!
Have a great night everyone and Ill see you in the a.m!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blueberry muffin recipe!! Or chocolate chip! If your frisky;)

  1. Im not sure why some of my pics wont upload. Ive tried multiple times. well they were just a pic of regular peanut butter and an organic fruit spread I like called crofters superfruit spread. Sorry everyone

  2. Toi says:

    those look extra yummy!! keep up the good work Krystal 🙂

Leave a Reply

