My husband and I’s differing eating habits

How does a girl that eats so healthy and clean, get her husband on board with her crazy ways?  Well for one she doesnt!! No guy will ever eat just like a girl, but I have been able to steer him towards some of my yummy meals. 

Image

Fritz and I in the Bahamas May 2011

My husband Fritz and I have been together for over six years.  Over the past two years I have taken on some strange eating habits that don’t really coinside with the way he eats.  He wants Pizza or BBQ when I would prefer Sushi or Seafood.  Despite our differences in food choices we always seem to come up with a way to agree on something.  Its all about compromise.  Most days we dont really have to deal with a compromise because I work during dinner time a lot, but on those off days we have to come to an agreement of some sort.  I have cooked some things that I feel are quite yummy, like veggies burgers and satueed vegetables that I was able to convince him to try ( sushi is still off the table, he isnt into that)  Below are a few of the dishes Ive made that Fritz enjoyed:

Image

Zucchini, Squash, Onions and Tomatoes Baked in the oven

Image

Ku Pao Chicken

Image

One of the yummy meals Ive made for Fritz that he enjoyed

Most nights he isnt really into my cooking so we will either each eat what we have on hand that we chose from the grocery store for ourselves, or we break down and come to an agreement on a place to eat.  Jason’s Deli is usually always a winner for us because they serve wholesome food that we both enjoy.  If Fritz is in the mood for a steak, Logans Steakhouse is a safe bet because then I can order seafood.  I also love the mushroom ravioli at Olive Garden, but Fritz isnt in the mood for that to often.   

A food that I use to keep off limits during my most drastic weight loss time was pizza.  As you can probably guess this is one of fritz’s favorite meals and now that Im not totally against it anymore he has tried to monopolize on that quite a bit by suckering me into eating at cicis pizza buffet a few times. ( there spinach alfredo is quite good)

You all already know from previous posts that I am obsessed with frozen yogurt.  Unfortunately Fritz does not share this love.  He has a love for another sweet treat that goes by the name sno cone.  The Horror!! Who could love a sno cone over frozen yogurt?  You get to put so many different delicious toppings on frozen yogurt, where a snocone is just crushed ice with syrup.  Yuck.  Well we have even been able to come to an agreement when it comes to our two favorite treats.  We will take turns going to each others places (Fritz doesnt totally hate yogurt and the snocone place serves icecream with waffle cones!)  Or we will go to the frozen yogurt place first and he sits with me while I enjoy my dessert and then we head to the snocone shop for him.  This gives us double the fun in a way!!

No matter what your dating or living situation is,  there is always room for compromise in any good relationship.  You can’t totally dismiss the way another person chooses to eat.  That’s why I love Fritz so much, he can eat a whole pizza in front of me and be totally ok with it.  HaHa 

Have a Great day!!

 

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My husband and I’s differing eating habits

  1. Great post and I’ve got to admit, you are stunning! You guys make a cute couple.

Leave a Reply

