Pilates workout and Frappuchino cravings

I have already mentioned my utter obsession for Starbucks.  This morning I wasnt feeling coffee so I didnt go.  But later in the day a craving came about that I havent had in quite some time.  A peppermint mocha frappuchino.  Im thinking this was because it was a hot day out and when I have the day off from work I tend to get bored easily.  So I hightailed it to my favorite starbucks and picked up this little baby

image

They know me so well at Starbucks I didnt even tell the girl my name she just knew it.  I love Starbucks xoxo.  Since it was late afternoon they werent busy so I was able to chat with the girl for a few minutes. Well it shows just how small a world this is but come to find out her family was linked to my husbands family by marriage! I thought that was totally crazy and interesting.  She ended up knowing exactly who my husband and sister in law were. Crazy right? 

After I took my drink to go I played with marty the dachshund outside for a bit.  Realizing Ive had quite a lot of sweets today since I got frozen yogurt earlier as well, I decided it was time to sweat it out.  Pilates workout to the rescue!
Ive found that this is my favorite type of cardio workout because you get a good sweat going but dont have to run on the treadmill.  Honestly its quite fun!!  I used my netflix subscription to my advantage and chose a workout from there

image

Crunch : Fat burning pilates

The instructor Ellen Barrett is very upbeat and I enjoy her workouts. 

image

Post workout bliss:) 

Now Im waiting for the hubby to arrive home from work and enjoy my evening from there.  I plan to continue Uglies tonight.  I will post a book review once Ive finished reading it.

image

Have a Great night everybody!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pilates workout and Frappuchino cravings

  1. Alicia says:

    Fritz told me about this person knowing us:) weird, small world.

  2. rhumphrey205 says:

    Hey I’ve read that Uglies book too! I read the whole series, it was pretty good 🙂

Leave a Reply

