Banana nut bread oatmeal

image

Im so yummy in your tummy

This breakfast recipe is a newly created love of mine.  It is like eating banana bread from a bowl.  So delicious I cant begin to describe, therefore I will provide you with the recipe to try for yourself.  You can thank me later. 

Banana hazelnut oatmeal
1/2 cup old fashioned oats
1 cup water
1/2 cup milk ( I use unsweetened almond breeze)
2 Tsp flax seed or chia seed (dont omit this! Its a strange ingredient, but makes the oats creamier)
1/2 mashed banana
I like to also add a bit of splenda, pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon
Optional:  1 tablespoon vanilla protein powder

1.Combine all ingredients into a pot on the stove ( i like to add the mashed banana 3 or 4 minutes later so it doesnt melt)
2. Stir continously at medium high heat until oats come to a boil. Bring temp down to low and stir a few times for 3-4 minutes adding in mashed banana now.
3. Once oats have become creamy, stir in some hazelnuts( or any nut that you choose)
4.  cut the other half of your banana in to slivers and top your oats with those as well as some additional hazelnuts. 
5.  DIG IN!!

I also like to add some maple syrup because then it  tastes like banana pancakes, yummm!

image

The apple cinnamon oatmeal is still my all time favorite, but this is definately a close second.  Ive made this twice already in a week. 

I hope you all have a great morning! Let me know if any of you make the recipes! I would love to know and see what you all think.

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

