Warm chocolate cookies on a sunday afternoon

Cookies and me are friends, i love me some warm chocolate chip cookies, and my tummy was calling to me to make some today.  So that is exactly what i did. Boy oh boy were they yummy.  My hubby and i devoured every last one.  Unfortunately my first batch did not come out quite so good so i had to go ahead and scrap them.  So sad to waste so many yummy chocolate chips.  I cried a little as they all slipped sadly into the trash.  Booooooo.  But my second batch i used a completely different recipe via one of my favorite bloggers Chocolatecoveredkatie, and success was in my sites!! Flourless chocolate chip cookies make me smile. 

the winning recipe courtesy of chocolate covered katie!! Shes awesome!!

After enjoying our cookies we wanted to look over the pictures of the hotel we will be staying at for our upcoming cozumel trip.  The place looks gorgeous and I am soo excited for the day to finally arrive!! only 29 more days and counting. Awesome!!  An evening walk by the water was in store for us next and now we will be enjoying the remainder of the evening at home relaxing before work tomorrow.  Until then!!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

