Case of the Rainy Mondays

image

It is one of those days here in Corpus Christi, Tx.  A day where you want to just lounge about and do nothing on the couch.  Thats pretty much what Ive done so far today, but then i had to go to work. 

Before work it was lunchtime!!

image

These chips are delicious and I used them to make some nachos. I got a major nacho craving when i smelled my husbands chips and salsa.  But the little stinker had already polished off the tortilla chips! These served as a yummy and healthier alternative and satisfied my craving. I topped the chips with one of these little babies

image

I love these cheese wedges! They are so versatile and can be used to make many different things.  I use them in wraps, on veggie burgers or spread them on crackers with some turkey. At only 35 calories per wedge they are definately a guilt free cheese option. They taste super creamy and cheesy too:)

image

Dessert was a skinny cow chocolate and peanut butter ice cream sandwich. Delicious.  Im strange and enjoy eating my ice cream sandwich with a fork and adding some chocolate sauce. I feel like I get to enjoy it longer this way.  I normally add some fat free reddi whip to the bowl, but my local grocery store has been sold out lately. Bummer.

Now I will be spending the remainder of the evening (until 8pm) at work.  The rain has finally stopped atleast and I hope its not pouring again on my way home.  On the agenda for the evening is to dive into a new book I recently got from the library.  I am obsessed with dystopian society books and this one is an interesting take. 

image

The main character is awaiting a transformation that takes place on your 16th birthday where you go from ugly to pretty.  The ugly people and pretty people live in seperate societies and dont associate with each other.  It seems interesting and I cant wait to read it.  I read the first chapter last night and Im already liking it. 

Talk to you all later! Enjoy your day!

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Case of the Rainy Mondays

  1. Krys,
    I am now officially obsessed with your blog and will be reading it daily! I’m starting mine when I start my job traveling the country, it seems a little pointless now while I’m just subbing. Can we PLEASE start a little reading club? I would love to have someone to talk about books with. We can take turns choosing titles! Just a thought! I look forward to your posts!
    Jess

    • Thanks jess! And we can totally start a book club! I am obsessed with reading and book reviews will be a big part of my blog! Look for the links on facebook. I will have 2 to 3 posts daily! I love it already.

Leave a Reply

