Sundays are meant for relaxation

After enjoying a delicious Starbucks Peppermint mocha, my husband and i ventured to taco cabana for some breakfast tacos for him.  I am not the biggest fan of breakfast tacos so i opted to wait until we got home to enjoy my breakfast.  On the menu for me was two organic waffles topped with brown sugar and maple syrup.  Yum!!

We decided to make a short pit stop at our apartment complex gym to knock out a small weights session.  We have a trip to cozumel planned one month from today and my husband has decided its time to hit the gym!! His days of zebra cakes are numbered for now, but im sure as soon as we get back they will find their way back into our pantry.  None of those things seem to tempt me, but the one thing i cant turn down is fro yo!!

After our short workout we took our dogs on a nice walk, it was super breezy outside so we mostly just allowed them to sit in the sun and enjoy the grass.  Walking was made difficult by all that wind!  Once our walk was completed i got a big time craving for the good stuff ( frozen yogurt) and we made our way to the local froyo shop for a giant cup of yummyness.  I got a mix of coffee and cake batter froyo with reeses pieces, heath bar and butterfinger.  Yeah im not big on making my fro yo too healthy.  I figure they balance each other out.  Froyo = nonfat therefore = unhealthy add ins.  Yummmm

 

Now we plan to relax for the rest of the day and enjoy our day off work!  I really want to try and get the whole adding pictures into my blog down. but my computer is a dinosaur and frankly a piece of junk and makes it a bit difficult for me.  I promise more pictures soon though!!

Image

Dont look at us right now, the wind tired us..

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

