MIMM: Lieber Award

Hello my lovely blog readers!

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend!
It’s time for Marvelous Monday hosted by Katie

I received a comment from a reader telling me she nominated me for a Lieber Award which is for new and upcoming bloggers.

image

I am so honored that she likes my blog and wanted to nominate me for this.

The rules are to write 11 random facts about yourself as well as answer 11 questions that the person who nominated you has asked.

I am also nominating 11 other blogs that are new to me.

So to start this Marvelous Monday off right, here are my 11 random facts.

1.  I am a huge book worm, I read daily.
2.  I have three adorable dogs that I am obsessed with. 2 dachshunds and a poodle.
3. I’m adopted.
4. I had open heart surgery when I was just 3 days old.
5. I’m going to school to be an elementary school teacher. Preferably the 3rd grade.
6. My favorite show of all time is
F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
7. I am obsessed with bath&body works candles. I hoard them.
8. I must have my Starbucks coffee every morning. Bold with nonfat milk and pumpkin syrup.
9. I could eat ice cream everyday and never be sick of it. Breyer’s Oreo Birthday Blast is THE best!
10. I named my dachshund Marty after Marty Mcfly from back to the future because those movies are awesome.
11. I love listening to Disney music in my car and singing along. I have a Disney playlist on my phone.

I’m soooo bad at picking random facts about myself, but I hope you all enjoy!

Now for the questions Celeste asked me.
What inspired you to start your blog?

I have a love of healthy eating and fitness and I came across a few healthy living blogs that I ended up really liking which made me think it would be fun to have my own.

2. Do you use social media to promote your blog?

I post my blog posts to facebook and Twitter whenever I write a new post.

3. What is your favorite workout?

I enjoy yoga and pilates, but nothing beats dancing around in my living while watching an episode of Glee.

4. What is something other than your mobile phone you can’t leave home without?

I need my purse. It holds all of my junk that I think I need. I always carry my Michael Kors purse that my husband bought me.

5. What is your favorite T.V show/ Movie from childhood?

This one is tough. I loved so many shows and movies. The Little Mermaid and for television I’ll say The power puff girls because I owned a lot of stuff. I was obsessed. But there were soo many I enjoyed at different ages.

6. What is your favorite time of day?

In the morning when I don’t have anywhere to be and I can just sit on the couch, sip on my coffee and read a book.

7. What is one thing people would be suprised to know about you?

I’m really excited to teach kids, but I’m not so sure I want to have any kids of my own ever. I’m super selfish.

8. Who or What has influenced you life the most?

Definitely my husband. I wouldn’t be who I am today without him. He is my everything.

9. What climate do you prefer, hot or cold?

Most definitely hot! I can’t stand to be cold. I’m from Ohio and I moved to Texas to get away from winter.

10. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?

Do I have anywhere I need to be getting ready to go to?

11. In what way has blogging changed you?

I’ve met some really sweet girl’s through blogging and it’s been a way for me to chronicle my daily life. I enjoy it.

So that was all of the questions! Thank you again to Celeste for nominating me!
Here are the blogs that I am nominating.

1. Jessica @http://prayersandapples.com
2. http://thefashionistafarmwife.wordpress.com
3. http://thelovelyride.wordpress.com
4. Jess@ http://jessfuel.com
5. http://bookishlyboisterous.blogspot.ca
6. Allie@ http://navelgazingblog.com
7. Brittany@ http://dulcevie.com
8. Angela@ healthsangel.wordpress.com
9. Jessie @ http://jessielovestorun.wordpress.com
10. Alisha@ http://alishasappetite.com
11. Mabelle @ http://dancelovedivine.blogspot.ca

Thanks again Celeste

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MIMM: Lieber Award

  1. healthydivaeats says:

    I could eat ice cream EVERY DAY TOO! I have to agree on that one! Oh and froyo too!

    Happy monday love!

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination, I am so honored <3 I cannot believe you had open heart surgery when you were so young. Glad your healthy & okay now! Have a wonderful rest of the week hunnie.

  3. I love how much you read! Thanks for the nomination :)

  4. Prayers and Apples says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination!! :) …i love me some ice cream and power puff girls too! ;)

Leave a Reply

