MIMM: Weekend Happenings

Hello lovely readers!

I have been MIA since last week but in all honesty my life has been pretty blah.  I started school on Wednesday and so far It seems like I’m going to enjoy all my classes, but we shall see.

It’s MIMM, so I figured its the perfect opportunity to share an update on the most marvelous thing happening in my life currently.

image

Yesterday, the hubby and I went by our house to check out the progress and I wanted to share those pictures with you.

image

My bathtub! It looks gross right now, but this is going to be an awesome master bathroom, I’m stoked.

image

This was taken inside the masterbath, and that big space through the frame is our master closet. Yay!

image

The living room, they have installed our fireplace, sweet.

image

This is something I’m pretty excited about, our living room ceiling is going to have a really cool design.

image

This is what our backyard currently looks like. Lovely right?

image

The last picture I snapped is from in the living room. That wood frame is the makings of our kitchen bar and the windows are at our dining room facing the backyard.

So that’s progress! I am getting more excited each week that passes. I can’t wait to move in.

Over the weekend I also finished Beautiful Creatures. 

image

I really enjoyed this book although it was on the long side, 563 pages.
I was able to pick up the second book, Beautiful Darknes at the library on Saturday, but when I started reading it I just wasn’t feeling it. I really like Beautiful Creatures as a stand alone novel. The story in my opinion isn’t strong enough for multiple novels.  I’m not saying I wont read the other ones, but I just wasn’t sooo into it that I just had to read the next one to see what happens next. I felt more compelled to read a book about different characters rather then read another book right away about Lena and Ethan, which are the main characters in Beautiful Creatures.

I still want to see the movie on Valentine’s Day because like I said I did in fact enjoy the book.  I just needed a change in pace for a bit.

So instead I found myself picking up the other book I got from the library on Saturday.  Omg, this book sucked me in! I read sooo much yesterday its crazy. I will most definitely finish this book today and its 435 pages long.
Oh yes, the title? Unearthly by Cynthia Hand. It’s a bit different then other books I’ve read, that’s probably why I’m enjoying it so much.

image

The story centers around Clara, who is an angel-blood, meaning she is part angel. The novel follows her life as she discovers her purpose and what she as an angel must fufill.  It’s not a religious book in anyway. It’s a young adult novel and just has a story that intrigued me. I found out there are two more books and I definitely want them!  The library doesn’t carry either of them so I’ll have to buy.  No worries, this book is definitely worth it. Highly recommend!

Well I hope you all have a fabulous week if I fail to write again.

-Anyone read a good book lately?

About coffeecardiogoddess

Hi! I am a 24 year old fun spirited girl living in corpus christi, tx with my husband and our three adorable dogs, marty and bella the dachshunds and odie the poodle. I am obsessed with starbucks and visit religiously, its like my own personal cheers "where everybody knows your name" corny cheers theme song. I love to experiment and try making new healthy recipes to enjoy. I live by the mantra you are what you eat and try my best to keep my body fueled with only the most fresh and natural ingredients. Not that i wont turn down dessert, like ever!! I try to maintain a balanced life by eating healthy while enjoying tasty treats and working out. I hope you enjoy reading the chronicals of my everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MIMM: Weekend Happenings

  1. Congrats on the new house! Looks like it’s coming right along. Happy monday!

  2. healthydivaeats says:

    I am not sure if I said congrats to you on the house, but CONGRATS!! I read so many blogs and forget sometimes, so wanted to make sure I say it again if not! Soon the house will be done, can’t wait to see pics when it is!!

    Happy Monday love!

  3. Prayers and Apples says:

    it just blows my mind how houses can go from that (in the pictures) to real-looking houses lol congrats :) that’s so exciting!

    …also wanted to stop by to let you know i nominated you for a liebster award :) all of the info’s posted on my blog… so congrats *again* hehe ♥

  4. gracedruecke says:

    I’m super curious about how the living room ceiling will look finished. I looks like it will be really unique. Love it!

Leave a Reply

